3202: Error E00040003

26 replies [Last post]
Daniel Waddell
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-08-21
Posts: 7

When attempting to do a full backup I an receiving an error writing to file.  The error number is E00040003.  I have completly uninstalled the software and reinstalled it.  It has been working fine for almost two years.  Anybody ever run into this problem before or know how to fix it?

TIA

Daniel

Colin B
Colin B's picture
Offline
Acronis MVP Volunteer
MVP
Joined: 2009-08-15
Posts: 8387

 Does the log file have any text attached to it apart form the error number?

What version and build of TI do you have and do you get the same problem if you try and image using the rescue CD or if you start a task manually?

__________________

Colin

Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 + XP Pro SP3 32 bit + Vista Ult 64bit + Server 2008 R2, SBS2011. Testing Environment VirtualBox VM.
TI Lite:3029, TI2014:6614, ABR11.5A WRKST Adv:37975, DD11 Advanced WRK:12603, vmProtect 7.0:5173, SnapDeploy 4

On a clear disk you can seek forever

Dmitry
Dmitry's picture
Offline
Frequent Poster
Joined: 2009-04-17
Posts: 953

Hello Daniel,

Thank you for using Acronis Products

First of all please make sure that you are using the latest build of the program. Check it in Help -> About. You can always download the latest build of the program from your account under Registered Products.

Please attach the log file with the error message to your next reply. Meanwhile try the following:

Also I would recommend you check the disks for errors in the following way:

- Go to the Command Prompt (Start -> Run -> cmd)

- Enter the command: "chkdsk DISK: /r" (where DISK is the partition letter you need to check) for every partition that is visible in My Computer. Please note, that checking the C: drive may require you to reboot the machine.

If the issue persists please clarify what is the destination place for the backup archive.

__________________

Dmitry Nikolaev

Plugin <em></em> Not Found | Plugin <em></em> Not Found
For more answers to your questions, try our Plugin <em></em> Not Found

Daniel Waddell
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-08-21
Posts: 7

Thanks for the reply.  Dmitry, I will try the check disk to see if this will work.  I will post back my results soon.

Hoosierdude
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-08-30
Posts: 2

I have the same problem.  I never had a problem with TI10 but since upgrading to TI2009, every time I start a backup (full or incremental), a minute or so into the operation, TI hiccups and displays "Error writing the file" with an option to Retry.  After a couple of Retrys, TI continues and eventually completes the backup task successfully.  I'm backing up to a USB external drive (WD Mybook 500GB) and have run CHKDSK on it with no errors reported.  Here's a copy of the log file from my last backup attempt.  Any help with this issue will be appreciated.  By the way, the PC is running XP with SP3.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<log build="9796" product="Acronis True Image Home" task="7B075B02-143F-42E2-AE5B-6C54903FA0B2" task_name="My Computer Backup11" uuid="A09BBBAE-00DF-4009-AA24-21AE87F6E2AD" version="12.0">
    <event code="2" id="1" level="2" message="Operation My Computer Backup11 started." module="100" time="1251667718" />
    <event code="11" id="2" level="3" message="Priority changed to Low." module="100" time="1251667718" />
    <event code="503" id="3" level="2" message="Analyzing partition 0-0..." module="1" time="1251667719" />
    <event code="503" id="4" level="2" message="Analyzing partition C:..." module="1" time="1251667719" />
    <event code="503" id="5" level="2" message="Analyzing partition 0-0..." module="1" time="1251667720" />
    <event code="503" id="6" level="2" message="Analyzing partition G:..." module="1" time="1251667721" />
    <event code="1008" id="7" level="2" message="&lt;bold>Create Incremental Backup Archive&lt;/bold>&lt;endl/>&lt;tabpoint value=30>&lt;indent value=4>From:&#9;&lt;indent value=10>&lt;textcolor value=&quot;navyblue&quot;>Disk 1&lt;/textcolor>&lt;/indent>&lt;indent value=4>&lt;endl/>To file:&#9;&lt;indent value=10>&lt;textcolor value=&quot;navyblue&quot;>&quot;G:\Dell PC Backups\MyBackup.tib&quot;&lt;/textcolor>&lt;/indent>&lt;indent value=4>&lt;endl/>Compression:&#9;&lt;indent value=10>&lt;textcolor value=&quot;navyblue&quot;>Normal&lt;/textcolor>&lt;/indent>&lt;indent value=4>&lt;endl/>File Split:&#9;&lt;indent value=10>&lt;textcolor value=&quot;navyblue&quot;>60 GB&lt;/textcolor>&lt;/indent>&lt;indent value=4>&lt;endl/>&lt;/indent>&lt;endl/>" module="11" time="1251667726" />
    <event code="504" id="8" level="2" message="Pending operation 138 started: &quot;Creating partition image&quot;" module="1" time="1251667727" />
    <event code="506" id="9" level="2" message="Locking partition C:..." module="1" time="1251667727" />
    <event code="3" id="10" level="2" message="Error writing the file. &#10;&#10;Click &lt;bold>Browse&lt;/bold> to specify volume location, &lt;bold>Retry&lt;/bold> to try again, or click &lt;bold>Cancel&lt;/bold>.: Retry//Cancel/" module="4" time="1251667868" />
    <event code="3" id="11" level="2" message="Error writing the file. &#10;&#10;Click &lt;bold>Browse&lt;/bold> to specify volume location, &lt;bold>Retry&lt;/bold> to try again, or click &lt;bold>Cancel&lt;/bold>.: Retry//Cancel/: User replied: Retry" module="4" time="1251667872" />
    <event code="3" id="12" level="2" message="Error writing the file. (0x40003)&#10; &#32; &#32;function = &quot;WriteFileNoCache&quot;&#10; &#32; &#32;Tag = 0x7CEB2CDC9FB12189&#10;The request could not be performed because of an I/O device error (0xFFF0)&#10; &#32; &#32;code = 8007045D)&#10; &#32; &#32;Tag = 0xBD28FDBD64EDB8B9" module="4" time="1251667872" />
    <event code="3" id="13" level="2" message="Error writing the file. &#10;&#10;Click &lt;bold>Browse&lt;/bold> to specify volume location, &lt;bold>Retry&lt;/bold> to try again, or click &lt;bold>Cancel&lt;/bold>.: Retry//Cancel/" module="4" time="1251667872" />
    <event code="3" id="14" level="2" message="Error writing the file. &#10;&#10;Click &lt;bold>Browse&lt;/bold> to specify volume location, &lt;bold>Retry&lt;/bold> to try again, or click &lt;bold>Cancel&lt;/bold>.: Retry//Cancel/: User replied: Retry" module="4" time="1251667875" />
    <event code="504" id="15" level="2" message="Pending operation 135 started: &quot;Saving partition structure&quot;" module="1" time="1251670871" />
    <event code="6" id="16" level="2" message="Operation has succeeded." module="100" time="1251670874" />
</log>
 

Daniel Waddell
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-08-21
Posts: 7

I have been using the same version for over a year now.  It is running on an NT box though...but still havn't had any problems until a couple of weeks ago...Mine is being backed up through the network.  I can't start mine manually, since this backup runs at 2:00am everyday...But when I try to start it manually, it still gives me the same error.  Hope we can get an answer on this problem...Thanks for your feedback Hoosierdude...

Oleg
Oleg's picture
Offline
Acronis QA Engineer
Joined: 2009-04-16
Posts: 3003

Hello all,

Thank you for using Plugin <em></em> Not Found

Hoosierdude,

Please install SnapAPI380 update file available here, reboot the computer to complete the changes and see if the issue remains.

Daniel Waddell,

Could you please provide us with the log file of the failed operation?

- Start Acronis True Image;
- Select Tools -> Show log;
- Choose the log entry which contains errors;
- Click on the diskette icon, choose the location (folder) and save there;
- Attach the log friel to your next post.

Could you please let us know the build number of the product, which you can find in the Help -> About dialog?

Thank you.

__________________

Oleg Lee

Acronis QA Team

Daniel Waddell
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-08-21
Posts: 7

Oleg...here is the log you requested.

 

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<log build="3920" product="Acronis True Image Server" uuid="C1A21DA3-20CC-47CD-A811-F7FFC742224C" version="9.1">
 <event code="2" id="1" message="The &quot;Current backup operation&quot; operation started" module="100" time="1251423966" type="2" />
 <event code="503" id="2" message="Analyzing partition 0-0..." module="1" time="1251423973" type="2" />
 <event code="503" id="3" message="Analyzing partition 1-1..." module="1" time="1251423973" type="2" />
 <event code="503" id="4" message="Analyzing partition C:..." module="1" time="1251423973" type="2" />
 <event code="503" id="5" message="Analyzing partition D:..." module="1" time="1251423973" type="2" />
 <event code="11" id="6" message="Priority changed to Low priority" module="100" time="1251423973" type="3" />
 <event code="503" id="7" message="Analyzing partition C:..." module="1" time="1251423973" type="2" />
 <event code="503" id="8" message="Analyzing partition D:..." module="1" time="1251423974" type="2" />
 <event code="1008" id="9" message="&lt;bold>Create Full Backup Archive&lt;/bold>&lt;endl/>&lt;tabpoint value=30>&lt;indent value=4>From:&#9;&lt;indent value=10>&lt;textcolor value=&quot;navyblue&quot;>NTFS (C:), NTFS (D:)&lt;/textcolor>&lt;/indent>&lt;indent value=4>&lt;endl/>To file:&#9;&lt;indent value=10>&lt;textcolor value=&quot;navyblue&quot;>&quot;\\10.0.0.46\g$\Atlaspxy\MyBackup.tib&quot;&lt;/textcolor>&lt;/indent>&lt;indent value=4>&lt;endl/>Compression:&#9;&lt;indent value=10>&lt;textcolor value=&quot;navyblue&quot;>Normal&lt;/textcolor>&lt;/indent>&lt;indent value=4>&lt;endl/>&lt;/indent>" module="1" time="1251423975" type="2" />
 <event code="504" id="10" message="Pending operation 128 started: &quot;Saving partition structure&quot;" module="1" time="1251423975" type="2" />
 <event code="504" id="11" message="Pending operation 131 started: &quot;Creating partition image&quot;" module="1" time="1251423975" type="2" />
 <event code="506" id="12" message="Locking partition C:..." module="1" time="1251423976" type="2" />
 <event code="3" id="13" message="Error writing the file. (0x40003)&#10; &#32; &#32;function = &quot;WriteFileNoCache&quot;&#10; &#32; &#32;Tag = 0x7CEB2CDC9FB1216B&#10;The session was cancelled. (0xFFF0)&#10; &#32; &#32;code = FFFFFFFF800700F0&#10; &#32; &#32;Tag = 0xBD28FDBD64EDB816" module="4" time="1251424056" type="2" />
 <event code="3" id="14" message="Error writing the file. &#10;&#10;Please press &lt;bold>Retry&lt;/bold> to try again or press &lt;bold>Cancel&lt;/bold> to cancel the operation and stop.: Retry/Cancel" module="4" time="1251424056" type="4" />
 <event code="3" id="15" message="Error writing the file. &#10;&#10;Please press &lt;bold>Retry&lt;/bold> to try again or press &lt;bold>Cancel&lt;/bold> to cancel the operation and stop.: Retry/Cancel: User replied: Cancel" module="4" time="1251424345" type="2" />
 <event code="502" id="16" message="Operation with partition &quot;C:&quot; was terminated.&#10;Details:&#10;&lt;indent>Operation canceled by user (0x70022)&#10; &#32; &#32;Tag = 0x82DB9339B70C3AFD&#10;Cancelled. (0x4000F)&#10; &#32; &#32;Tag = 0xFDC1CBDF2C23351D&lt;/indent>" module="1" time="1251424345" type="4" />
 <event code="1" id="17" message="Terminated by user" module="100" time="1251424346" type="3" />
</log>
 

Hoosierdude
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-08-30
Posts: 2

Hello Oleg:

I've done as you suggested (i.e. download and install SnapAP drivers, reboot, and run another backup).  The problem persists.  Here's the log.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<log build="9796" product="Acronis True Image Home" task="0519D2F1-C624-496A-A7F6-08782FDFAA8F" task_name="My Computer Backup15" uuid="5725570F-4CE2-487A-8E4F-48030D92FA26" version="12.0">
    <event code="2" id="1" level="2" message="Operation My Computer Backup15 started." module="100" time="1251902119" />
    <event code="11" id="2" level="3" message="Priority changed to Low." module="100" time="1251902119" />
    <event code="503" id="3" level="2" message="Analyzing partition 0-0..." module="1" time="1251902125" />
    <event code="503" id="4" level="2" message="Analyzing partition C:..." module="1" time="1251902126" />
    <event code="503" id="5" level="2" message="Analyzing partition 0-0..." module="1" time="1251902126" />
    <event code="503" id="6" level="2" message="Analyzing partition G:..." module="1" time="1251902127" />
    <event code="1008" id="7" level="2" message="&lt;bold>Create Full Backup Archive&lt;/bold>&lt;endl/>&lt;tabpoint value=30>&lt;indent value=4>From:&#9;&lt;indent value=10>&lt;textcolor value=&quot;navyblue&quot;>Disk 1&lt;/textcolor>&lt;/indent>&lt;indent value=4>&lt;endl/>To file:&#9;&lt;indent value=10>&lt;textcolor value=&quot;navyblue&quot;>&quot;G:\Dell PC Backups\MyBackup(1).tib&quot;&lt;/textcolor>&lt;/indent>&lt;indent value=4>&lt;endl/>Compression:&#9;&lt;indent value=10>&lt;textcolor value=&quot;navyblue&quot;>Normal&lt;/textcolor>&lt;/indent>&lt;indent value=4>&lt;endl/>File Split:&#9;&lt;indent value=10>&lt;textcolor value=&quot;navyblue&quot;>60 GB&lt;/textcolor>&lt;/indent>&lt;indent value=4>&lt;endl/>&lt;/indent>&lt;endl/>" module="11" time="1251902132" />
    <event code="504" id="8" level="2" message="Pending operation 138 started: &quot;Creating partition image&quot;" module="1" time="1251902132" />
    <event code="506" id="9" level="2" message="Locking partition C:..." module="1" time="1251902132" />
    <event code="3" id="10" level="2" message="Error writing the file. (0x40003)&#10; &#32; &#32;function = &quot;WriteFileNoCache&quot;&#10; &#32; &#32;Tag = 0x7CEB2CDC9FB12189&#10;The request could not be performed because of an I/O device error (0xFFF0)&#10; &#32; &#32;code = 8007045D)&#10; &#32; &#32;Tag = 0xBD28FDBD64EDB8B9" module="4" time="1251902147" />
    <event code="3" id="11" level="2" message="Error writing the file. &#10;&#10;Click &lt;bold>Browse&lt;/bold> to specify volume location, &lt;bold>Retry&lt;/bold> to try again, or click &lt;bold>Cancel&lt;/bold>.: Retry//Cancel/" module="4" time="1251902147" />
    <event code="3" id="12" level="2" message="Error writing the file. &#10;&#10;Click &lt;bold>Browse&lt;/bold> to specify volume location, &lt;bold>Retry&lt;/bold> to try again, or click &lt;bold>Cancel&lt;/bold>.: Retry//Cancel/: User replied: Retry" module="4" time="1251902155" />
    <event code="504" id="13" level="2" message="Pending operation 135 started: &quot;Saving partition structure&quot;" module="1" time="1251905233" />
    <event code="6" id="14" level="2" message="Operation has succeeded." module="100" time="1251905233" />
</log>
 

tomahawk1277
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-09-02
Posts: 2

I might have some information that would help. I am having this same problem as of this weekend and cannot find a solution. I have Windows Vista Business 32-bit and just upgraded to SP2 this weekend. It was after doing this update that my scheduled full (incremental) backup task started failing with the "Error writing the file" error. Trying to backup into a different folder didn't work either. I get the error multiple times when my computer is just sitting there (and it doesn't seem to happen when I'm actively on it). Something strange I've noticed is that after coming back to my computer and seeing the error and clicking "Retry" twice, my WD 500GB external hard drive spins up and the process continues (with a finish time of 1 day...). Could the problem be that SP2 changed when the external hard drive spins down and is essentially turning it off when Acronis True Image Home 2009 is trying to write to it?

Just a thought.

 

tomahawk1277
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-09-02
Posts: 2

Update: I turned on drive caching for my external drive (it has been turned off so that you didn't have to use "Safely remove hardware"). Didn't fix the problem. I still suspect there's an XP/Vista update that broke True Image for all of us (mine started failing after installing Vista SP2). I'm getting the exact same problem as Hoosierdude.

Any help, Acronis?!?!?!?!?!?!

Daniel Waddell
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-08-21
Posts: 7

Actually, I am using this on Windows NT.  We have not done any updates to this system for awhile now..

Acronis,

Any word on a fix for this?

Alexander
Alexander's picture
Offline
Acronis QA Engineer
Joined: 2009-03-24
Posts: 849

Hello all,

Please accept our apologies for the delay with the response.

Could you please let us investigate this situation more thoroughly and do the following?

Please do the following in order to collect the information:

- Download the file from here;
- Run the downloaded file
- Send us the files created.
The gathered information will be put in adv_report.zip in the same folder, where the AcronisInfo was saved.
Running AcronisInfo may take up to 5 minutes.

Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the issue appears and the link to this thread. We will do our best to investigate the problem and provide you with a solution.

Thank you.

__________________

Alexander Nikolsky

Acronis Customer Central | Acronis Backup Software

For more answers to your questions, try our Knowledge Base

Daniel Waddell
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-08-21
Posts: 7

It appears Acronis isn't going to do much about this...there email support takes forever and you cannot get no one on the phone.  Does anybody else know a better software backup solution?

bin
bin's picture
Offline
Frequent Poster
MVP
Joined: 2009-09-01
Posts: 529

nope. Acronis will get back to you, might take a week.

Wesley Mc
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-09-12
Posts: 6

Hello Same problem here error E00040003. True Image 2009 build 9796 on Vista Business 32bit SP2. Gigabyte MB, AMD triple core processor, WD MyBook 500 USB drive which I turned on Drive Cacheing like user tomahawk1277 but no change. The back up starts then I get error, I hit retry 2 or 3 times and it completes the backup. But it is splits backup into two .tib files. Filename1.tib, Filename2.tib.
I downloaded and installed SnapAPI_-I_s_e.zip but the same results.
I also have a copy of TI2009 on my XP SP3 box but I can't run the update as XP won't boot past the splash screen. But here is the log file for the Vista problem:
?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>




Create Full Backup Archive</bold><endl/><tabpoint value=30><indent value=4>From: <indent value=10><textcolor value="navyblue">System State</textcolor></indent><indent value=4><endl/>To file: <indent value=10><textcolor value="navyblue">"J:\Acronis_Local\Sys_State_100509_After_Combo.tib"</textcolor></indent><indent value=4><endl/>Compression: <indent value=10><textcolor value="navyblue">Normal</textcolor></indent><indent value=4><endl/></indent><endl/>" />

Browse</bold> to specify volume location, <bold>Retry</bold> to try again, or click <bold>Cancel</bold>.: Retry//Cancel/" />
Browse</bold> to specify volume location, <bold>Retry</bold> to try again, or click <bold>Cancel</bold>.: Retry//Cancel/: User replied: Retry" />

Browse</bold> to specify volume location, <bold>Retry</bold> to try again, or click <bold>Cancel</bold>.: Retry//Cancel/" />
Browse</bold> to specify volume location, <bold>Retry</bold> to try again, or click <bold>Cancel</bold>.: Retry//Cancel/: User replied: Retry" />


Thanks for any help or advice.

Colin B
Colin B's picture
Offline
Acronis MVP Volunteer
MVP
Joined: 2009-08-15
Posts: 8387

You get two tib files because something has caused TI to pause, and then continue making the image.

Do you have any other imaging program running in the background, such as that provided by WD with their MyBook?

What firewall program are you using?

Do you have any files that are bitlocked?

It might be worthwhile reviewing all the programs that run in the background to see if any of these are causing a conflict.

Have you tried using a different USB port?

Does the computer go into standby or sleep at any stage?

__________________

Colin

Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 + XP Pro SP3 32 bit + Vista Ult 64bit + Server 2008 R2, SBS2011. Testing Environment VirtualBox VM.
TI Lite:3029, TI2014:6614, ABR11.5A WRKST Adv:37975, DD11 Advanced WRK:12603, vmProtect 7.0:5173, SnapDeploy 4

On a clear disk you can seek forever

dack cole
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-11-12
Posts: 2

Hello all

I am having the same problem as many of you My TI2009 has worked great except in the last two months and I get error cant write the only thing that has changed is windows security updates. My guess is that something was added and keeps the system from going across to backup drives like the one on my network I did some testing and I can backup with out an error to a second hard drive on the system kinda defeats my network backup I have used for years. Has anyone gotten an answer on how to fix this ewrror issue

thanks

dack

dack cole
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-11-12
Posts: 2

Hello all

I am having the same problem as many of you My TI2009 has worked great except in the last two months and I get error cant write the only thing that has changed is windows security updates. My guess is that something was added and keeps the system from going across to backup drives like the one on my network I did some testing and I can backup with out an error to a second hard drive on the system kinda defeats my network backup I have used for years. Has anyone gotten an answer on how to fix this ewrror issue

thanks

dack

Nick Parsons
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-11-12
Posts: 2

I too have been experiencing this problem for 2-3 months now. I haven't been able to perform a complete back-up in that time. The most recent log-file is attached. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Nick.

AttachmentSize
2009-11-12-193234.log 3.67 KB
Nick Parsons
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-11-12
Posts: 2

Hello! Calling anyone from Acronis!

Your help would be appreciated please.

Daniel Waddell
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-08-21
Posts: 7

Good Luck...I already switched to Symantec Backup Exec...it works great!

JOSE ALLAN MAGLASANG
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-12-21
Posts: 2

I am using TI10 and I am also getting Error E00040003. I found a solution, which is quite strange, but could lead to the true solution to the problem.

I have 2 external USB drives in which to store my .tib backups. I get the Error E00040003 when I backup directly to my Old Seagate 150 Gig USB Drive, but not when backing up directly to my newer FreeAgentGo. What i do is backup directly FreeAgentGo and then transfer the .tib file to my Old Seagate 150 Gig USB Drive.

To Acronis: You can probably figure out the solution to the problem from my experience.

JOSE ALLAN MAGLASANG
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2009-12-21
Posts: 2

My apologies to Acronis. It turned out my TI10 was working just fine.

What happened was that I accidentally erased files (autoexec and config) in my root directory; thus some programs, including Acronis TI and USB 2) were not working perfectly.

Acronis still rocks.

Alexander
Alexander's picture
Offline
Acronis QA Engineer
Joined: 2009-03-24
Posts: 849

Hello all,

I'm sorry for the delayed response.

Let's continue the investigation, I will assist you with this issue.

Nick, here's what I found from the log file: 

The request could not be performed because of an I/O device error (0xFFF0)

And according to Jose's (by the way, I'm very glad that you figured out the cause of the issue) description:

Quote:
I have 2 external USB drives in which to store my .tib backups. I get the Error E00040003 when I backup directly to my Old Seagate 150 Gig USB Drive, but not when backing up directly to my newer FreeAgentGo. What i do is backup directly FreeAgentGo and then transfer the .tib file to my Old Seagate 150 Gig USB Drive.

The issue occurs only when we're trying to save the backup to one particular HDD. Please collect Acronis Report file, which will help us to analyze the structure of your hard drives. In order to create Acronis Report file, please download Acronis Report utility, run it and create a report. The default name of this file is "report.txt" and it is saved on your desktop.
Please attach the file to your answer in this thread.

Please let me know if there's some unclear from the instructions I provided above.

We are looking forward to hearing back from you at your earliest convenience.

Thank you.

__________________

Alexander Nikolsky

Acronis Customer Central | Acronis Backup Software

For more answers to your questions, try our Knowledge Base

Jürg Frei
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2010-03-07
Posts: 1

Hi

I store my backups to a synology NAS Station.
But the Backup Taks always fails.

Here is the log:

AttachmentSize
exchange_Log.log 8.68 KB
Ilya
Ilya's picture
Offline
Acronis Moderator
Joined: 2009-03-30
Posts: 1360

Hello Jürg,

I'm really sorry, but this forums related only to Acronis True Image software.

From your log file I can see that you have some issues with Acronis Recovery for MS Exchange, so I may suggest you to create a topic on this forum.

Thank you.

__________________

Ilya Rasovsky

Acronis Customer Central | Acronis Backup Software

For more answers to your questions, try our Knowledge Base

Our mission is to create Customer success. Our management team welcomes your comments and suggestions on how we can improve the overall support we provide to you. Please send your comments, suggestions, or concerns to Managers or submit your feedback here.