Direkt zum Inhalt

setting up option tabs for photographs without loss of quality

Thread needs solution
Beginner
Beiträge: 7
Kommentare: 7

Steve, I have taken all your advice, cleanup up my Acronis files, and am ready to start a new one. I just want you to look at all the tabs I have set and say "go for it"

Backup without loss of quality from C: My Pictures, to External drive 
(All tabs: "options" left in the default setting except:) "BACK UP SCHEME" AND "ADVANCED" TABS

"Advanced Tab" All setups as default, except:
1." Computer shutdown" set as                  "SHUT DOWN AFTER BACKUP IS COMPLETE"
2."Performance" set as "Compression level  NONE 
3." Operational priority" set as                     NORMAL 
4." Data upload speed"  set as                      OPTIMAL                                                                                          5." Backup Scheme & Backup Method". Set up w/o loss of quality as compression level set to "NONE"?
6. "Cleanup" or Deleting: How to set up to leave the external drive with only one backup w/ the master file?

Thanks again, and I am sure (hopefully) this will be the last question.
 

0 Users found this helpful
Legend
Beiträge: 110
Kommentare: 28593

6. "Cleanup" or Deleting: How to set up to leave the external drive with only one backup w/ the master file?

The way Acronis automatic cleanup works (set on the Backup scheme panel) means that you can use the option to 'Store no more than 1 recent versions / version chains'  The key caveat of this method is that nothing is deleted until after a new full backup has been created successfully - this is intended to ensure that users are not left without any backup (i.e. if the previous backup was deleted before making a new one).