Direkt zum Inhalt

offline activation / wrong activation key ??? /new one doesn´t help

Thread needs solution
Beginner
Beiträge: 2
Kommentare: 4

Hi everyone. I installed ATI 2018 today on my win7, which is a stand-alone and i followed the instructions to activate ATI 2018 offline. All fine, but when i copied the activation key from the homepage by stick to the offline - standing - machine and i wanted to paste and activate, the software dasy: The key is wrong. I tried this two times, changed the folder etc. Also by typing it direktly in - there is no chance. I bought the software as new - it is new, the Acronis homepage said.What is wrong ? Please help !

0 Users found this helpful
Forum Star
Beiträge: 131
Kommentare: 2970

#1

Fritz welcome to the Acronis User Forums.

Not sure what is wrong - it may have something to do with ATI 2018 being an outdated version - the current version is ATI 2020. One possibility is that somehow the activation code and the serial number have become confused.

Have you tried online chat to see if they can offer any advice - you would need to do this on a PC with internet connection.

Ian

Forum Moderator
Beiträge: 124
Kommentare: 4762

#2

Hello Fritz,

did you follow instructions from https://kb.acronis.com/ati2018/activation (Offline activation method) ?  What step exactly produce this error?

Beginner
Beiträge: 2
Kommentare: 4

#3
IanL-S wrote:

Fritz welcome to the Acronis User Forums.

Not sure what is wrong - it may have something to do with ATI 2018 being an outdated version - the current version is ATI 2020. One possibility is that somehow the activation code and the serial number have become confused.

Have you tried online chat to see if they can offer any advice - you would need to do this on a PC with internet connection.

Ian

Hi Ian,

Version 2018 an outdatet version ? Can anyone confirm this ? 

Beginner
Beiträge: 2
Kommentare: 4

#4
Ekaterina wrote:

Hello Fritz,

did you follow instructions from https://kb.acronis.com/ati2018/activation (Offline activation method) ?  What step exactly produce this error?

 

Hi Ekatarina,

thanks for corresponding. Yes, it was exactly like written in your link. I used the same one and followed step by step. The error "activation invalid" appears when i´m clicking the activation-button after giving the actvation code in the field (by copy and paste). I didn`t rename the file, i tried this  five times or more. I also tried this by typing it in manually. I also got a new activation key from your homepage and tried again - no solution. My software is a full version for three pc´s, never registered before (says your registartion platform). It´s a Box-Version with DVD. I´ve absolutely no more idea. Someone wrote that this software is an outdated version. Can you confirm this ? I can´t believe... 

Legend
Beiträge: 81
Kommentare: 18511

#5

Fritz, if you have installed from a Boxed version DVD, then it is very likely that the build version is very old and outdated, but that should not prevent correct activation unless there was a bug in the build on the DVD.

The final build version for ATI 2018 was #15470 which I would encourage you to download from your Acronis Account web page and then retry activating after updating to that build.

The build is shown on the Account page in the ATI GUI if you are able to access it.