125464: Move True Image 2016 to another laptop

3 replies [Last post]
ohioiom
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2016-03-02
Posts: 2

Hello,

I am using Acronis True Image 2016 on a laptop running windows 10, I am not happy with Windows 10 and would like to move Acronis to another laptop I have, which is running on windows 7. To do this, do I have to uninstall Acronis from my windows 10 laptop and reinstall it on my windows 7 laptop? Thank you.

Products: Acronis True Image 2016
System: HP 15-AF165S A 8ram 1T
Bobbo_3C0X1
Bobbo_3C0X1's picture
Offline
Acronis MVP Volunteer
MVP
Joined: 2013-02-27
Posts: 6008

No, you don't.  However, when you go to register the serial # on the new system, if you have exceeded the number of installations based upon those that you've purchased, you'll be prompted to log into your account, it will take you to a screen showing the systems the software was registered on and you'll be asked to pick one to remove the license from. Essentially, that will make using the software on the other machine inoperable as a result so there wouldn't be much use of leaving it on the old one. 

Products: True Image, Snap Deploy
System: Motherboard: GA-Z170X-Gaming 3 / CPU: i5 6600K (OC 4.3Ghz) / Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 (OC 3000 Mhz) / NVMEs: Samsung 950PRO, MyDigital BPX / SSDs: OCZ Vertex 4, PNY XLR8 / HDs: WD Black / OS: Win 10 Pro x64 / NAS: WD MyCloud 4Tb
ohioiom
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2016-03-02
Posts: 2

Hi Bobbo_3C0X1,

Thank you for your help and advice, it is all up and running now.

Thank you

 

Products: Acronis True Image 2016
System: HP 15-AF165S A 8ram 1T
Bobbo_3C0X1
Bobbo_3C0X1's picture
Offline
Acronis MVP Volunteer
MVP
Joined: 2013-02-27
Posts: 6008

Glad to hear it!  

Products: True Image, Snap Deploy
System: Motherboard: GA-Z170X-Gaming 3 / CPU: i5 6600K (OC 4.3Ghz) / Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 (OC 3000 Mhz) / NVMEs: Samsung 950PRO, MyDigital BPX / SSDs: OCZ Vertex 4, PNY XLR8 / HDs: WD Black / OS: Win 10 Pro x64 / NAS: WD MyCloud 4Tb