30928: Win7 bkup & restore hypertext is dead

2 replies [Last post]
charles brawner
Offline
Forum Member
Joined: 2009-11-17
Posts: 38

I go to control pannel and click on "backup and restore" and nothing happens. I am using ATI2012 instead of the builtin backup and restore offered by win7 but I would like to compare the two as I am having trouble understanding how to use ASZ. Are these two connected? If I am using ATI2012 am I blocked from using win7's backup and restore function. Please help.

Pat L
Offline
Acronis MVP Volunteer
MVP
Joined: 2010-11-30
Posts: 7849

First, disable control panel integration, by clicking the gear menu in the upper right of ATI. Restart ATI.

If the problem subsists, look at the post # 36 here:
http://forum.acronis.com/forum/14782

__________________

Win 8.1 Pro x64 SSD + Software RAID 0 - ATI 2014 6614

charles brawner
Offline
Forum Member
Joined: 2009-11-17
Posts: 38

Wow, It worked. It really worked. Outstanding!!!