42678: Acronis True Image 11 Home on Windows 7 64-bit

2 replies [Last post]
daddybear
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2013-06-19
Posts: 2

Good Morning All

Have just changed to new computer with Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit OS.

My old version of Acronis is v.11.0.8101 which I used to use on Win XP Home, but although the program instals on the new computer it won't accept a Rescue Bootable Disc saying this is only for 32-bit systems.

Is there an update to my program which will solve the issue or do I have toupgrade to the latest version?

Regards

Roy

daddybear
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2013-06-19
Posts: 2

Looking forward to replies

shadowsports
shadowsports's picture
Offline
Acronis MVP Volunteer
MVP
Joined: 2012-03-22
Posts: 727

Greetings,
version 11 supports 2000, XP, Vista

I recommed 2013. Inexpensive piece of mind and supports x64 windows.

__________________

Sys1: P8Z68 Deluxe/Gen3 (BIOS 3603), i7-2600k@3.5, 16GB Corsair Vengeance @1600+, Corsair TX850w PSU, EVGA GTX 660 FTW Signature2, 2x Corsair Force III 120's RAID0 (boot), 1 x Seagate 1T 6GB (data), Win7x64 Ult. Case: HAF 922, ATI 2012 Plus Build #7133. Win8.1 Pro x64 2013 Plus Build #6514, QNAP TS-219P-II NAS - Sys2: P8Z77-V-LE PLUS, i5 3570k, 16GB Corsair Vengeance, TX750w PSU, GTX 560Ti DS SC, Intel 520 120GB SSD, 1TB WD Black - Sys3: Surface Pro 2 - Win 8.1 128GB