An illlustration about the removal of backup tasks listed (singles or bulk) on the main menu plus how tib backup files can be deleted.
When the program is installed, the user is offered the option to enable or disable the Scanning for Backup at each start of the program. You can prevent those scans and delays by not enabling this option from the very beginning.
Once the Scan for Backup has run once, the user has a bunch of backups listed on their main menu. This option will enable you to remove ALL the listing of backup or tasks at one time.
Or, if you need to delete only one single backup or task, this option removes only the single task or backup from the listing.
Sometimes, once a backup task has been created, you may want to delete the task or delete the tib backup files which were completed. This option provides for that need. Frankly, I wish this option was not offered as I feel it is dangerous because it does not tell the user what is going to be deleted and does not provide for any confirmation. Be very careful in the use of this option.
The below is the Acronis Backup Explorer view. It has many options, one of which is the DELETE opton for tib backups. The user can select the most recent backup for deletion; or if some earlier backups are selected for deletion, then all the newer backups will be deleted as well. One good feature about this DELETE option, is that the program will tell you how many files willl be deleted and the user must confirm the DELETE as wanting to be done. Note: this deletion of backup relates only to those created by this specific task. If you have other tib backup tasks with tib backup files to be deleted, you will need to open each task individually and delete that group using the same procedure as detailed in the prior paragraph. There is no one single DELETE OPTION that will delete all backup files as any deletion by the program is done at TASK LEVEL.
This link may also be of similar interest. http://forum.acronis.com/forum/48295