84746: Migrating old 2003 Server on 2012 (new Hardware) with Acronis

2 replies [Last post]
Manuel Schiller
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2015-02-27
Posts: 2

Hi!
We are using Windows 2003 Server with Acronis Echo Server (8.018) for backups.
Is it possible to migrate the old Version to our new hardware with our version of Acronis Echo Server?

Thanks!
Manu

Anna Trifonova [I...
Anna Trifonova [Inactive]'s picture
Offline
Forum Support Engineer
Joined: 2011-04-18
Posts: 2769

Hello Manuel,

could you please provide more details about desired scenario? If you migrate the whole system you'll get Windows Server 2003 on your new hardware.

Thank you.

__________________

Anna Trifonova

Acronis Customer Central | Acronis Backup Software

For more answers to your questions, try our Knowledge Base and Video Tutorials.

Check our Corporate and Consumer Handbooks and Online Documentation for help on managing your account, products and support.

Our mission is to create Customer success. Our management team welcomes your comments and suggestions on how we can improve the overall support we provide to you. Please send your comments, suggestions, or concerns to Managers or submit your feedback here.

Manuel Schiller
Offline
Beginner
Joined: 2015-02-27
Posts: 2

Hi!
Thanks for your reply.
The task is:

We want to set up a Hot-StandBy-Server configuration. For testing and stability purposes, the StandBy server should run Windows Server 2012, but with the same AD and DNS configuration as our old one (Windows 2003 standard SP2).

We want to be able to switch between the two servers manually.

Can we migrate the whole configuration including the SQL Server with Acronis Echo Server?