95454: Douglas's solution: . Add 2015 option to delete all previous backups 'before' every new "full version" (only)

No replies
GroverH
GroverH's picture
Offline
Legend
Joined: 2009-08-15
Posts: 11298

Version 2015: Add option to delete all previous backups 'before' every new "full version" (only)

Link to solution by user Douglas:

https://forum.acronis.com/forum/72668

The normal procedure for TrueImage is for the replacement backup file to be created before a deletion of the oldest bacikup occurs. This procedure requres extra storage space or reduces the number of backups which can be stored by the user.

The suggestion by Douglas is for users who prefer that the old backup files be deleted prior to a replacement being created, raher than being deleted after the backup is created.

__________________

Grovers status = Inactive    1. Grover's New Revised Guides    4.  2014 Cleanup    2015 Cleanup    5. Attachments/How   7. TI 2015 FAQ.
2. Create BKU Tasks >   2011_2012_2013    2A. Using 2014    6.  Help  2016  2015 2014  2013       8.  Stop Scan for Backups   8A.  ATIH Video's
3.  Create new disks-Guides.    9.  Register/Downloads     10.  Mustang's New Guides   11.  Les Seiler's Backup Video