Skip to main content

Resend Sync N Share Folder invite

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 0

Is it possible to re-send an invite to an external user for a Sync N Share folder that they have previously been invited to?
Thanks.

Forum Member
Posts: 0
Comments: 46

Top

Hi John!

You just click "Share", enter an email address and an appropriate text message. An email containing your information and access instructions will be generated and sent to the recipient.

If you would like to invite the same user for the second time, you'll receive an error-message like " 'username@companyname.com' has already been granted permission to this share". So, you just should go to "Members" and delete this particular user. After that you can resend an invitation once again.