Skip to main content

Shared Folder Owner

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 2

Hello,

can I see the owner of a shared folder? Yes, I get an invite from the owner and if the owner set that I can see other members of the shared folder, I will see it (but I need Read/Write access).

Can I also see the owner, if I not able to see the members? When you have more shared folders it will be very helpful, if you can see the owner.

 

Thanks for your help.

Kind Regards,

Michael

Forum Member
Posts: 0
Comments: 46

Top

Hi Michael,

Thank for your question. This is a request that is already on our backlog. We are going to add an indication of the folder owner when you mouse over the shared folder icon in the web client. This feature is planned for a future release. 

--
Best regards,
Mikhail Vinokurov
Senior Support Engineer
Acronis Customer Central

 

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 2

Top

Hey Mikhail,

thank you for your answer.

 

Regards,

Michael

Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 2

Top

HI!

I have created a shared folder on Acronis Access Advanced and I would like to give sharing right for this folder to other people. How can I do this? Is it possible to give share rights for a folder that I Am a owner of, to other people?

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 2

Top

Hi Daniel,

I think this option is not available. Only the owner of a shared folder can give share rights. Possibly this feature will be available in a future version of acronis.

Maybe Mikhail know something about that.

 

Regards,
Michael

Forum Member
Posts: 0
Comments: 46

Top

Hi Daniel,

I have already replied you from within the support case but will also duplicate it here, so we could share this information with Michael and other forum members. I'm waiting for your confirmation that this is what you were looking for.

So, there is a global setting at Sync & Share -> Sharing Restrictions called "Allow Collaborators to Invite Other Users". See screenshot 1.

If this setting is disabled, the checkbox "Allow collaborators to invite other members" will not appear when inviting users to folders. This will prevent invited users from inviting other users. See screenshot 2.

The opposite is also true. If this setting is enabled, the checkbox "Allow collaborators to invite other members" will appear when inviting users to folders. See screenshot 3.

Regards,

Mikhail

Attachment Size
382018-132286.jpg 147.67 KB
382018-132289.jpg 80.11 KB
382018-132292.jpg 85.74 KB
Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 2

Top

Hey Mikhail,

thanks for your answer.

Regards,

Daniel