Skip to main content

Advanced Backup 11.7 - Retention rules - "after backup" does this require a successful backup first?

Thread solved
Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 0

We are backing up a "spare" machine on a daily basis, however it's only powered up once in a while. We have defined the retention rule to delete after 30 days and "Apply retention rules: After backup" - does this mean after a successful backup? If the machine is powered down for 40 days do we still have the old backups, until a fresh backup is made?

0 Users found this helpful
Support specialist
Posts: 0
Comments: 1014

#1

Hello Ulf,

thank you for posting on Acronis forums!

The previous backup will not be deleted until a new one is created, no matter how many days have passed.