Skip to main content

How to Re-import Backup-Disk into Vaults

Beginner
Comments: 3

Hi All,

I've been using Acronis since Year 2014 with no major issue.However, as time pass we have some VM's no longer active. Thus, I plan to export the old Vault Backup-Disk to other location. However, im stuck at finding ways/method to re-import into vault. 2 Weeks google-ling + go thru the forum, couldnt find any solution. Is there anyway/method to re-import Vault Backup-Disk?

Forum Star
Comments: 2660

Hi Afiq,

Can you please clarify what you mean under "Vault Backup-Disk"? Is it managed vault under Acronis Storage Node? Also where do you want to migrate this data? Do you want to move it to some other Acronis Storage Node (installed on a separate machine)? Some clarifications would be really helpful to properly understand your request.

Thank you.

Beginner

Greetings Vasily Semyonov,

Truly Appreciate your fast response.

Yes, it is the Centralized Managed Vault and managed under Acronis Storage Node. I plan to migrate/export this old data from Acronis NAS into our different NAS Storage (without Acronis - just a raw file). I manage to find method for export Archive to different Location. But later on if required, how do i re-import it back into Acronis NAS Vault?

Example:
Path: Centralized Vault, Backup-Disk (Folder name)
Name: TestVM_Archive(1)
Storage Node: Acronis_Backup_Machine (Server name)
Type: Disk Archives
Number of Backups: 2 (1 Full & Incremental Backup) 

Greatly Thanks in Advance.

Best Regards,
Afiq

Forum Star

Hi Afiq,