Will renaming / moving data cause a full new transmission?
What happens if I move a large folder included in an online backup to another drive (also included in backup):
Will this cause a new transmission of all the data, or will Acronis Backup detect that the data is identical?
I have not found any information about this in the manual or knowledge base.
Moving files to other volume will cause retransmission. If it is moved to a folder on the same volume, it will be resent only in case of file backup, not disk/volumes backup.
Thanks for the answer.
It would be great if that behavior could be changed sometimes in the future and file backups do not have to be restransmitted such cases.