Skip to main content

backups fail after DNS server change

Thread needs solution
Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 0

We implemented a new domain controller server a week ago and took the old DC down. Now all of our backups in that location are failing with "Windows error: (0x80070032) The request is not supported." I am assuming this is because the DNS server has a new IP address. How do i update the DNS settings on the acronis server, assuming that will correct the issue or what else do i need to do if that's not the problem?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Windows error: (0x80070032) The request is not supported
MODULE
309
MESSAGE
Backup failed

Additional info:
------------------------
Error code: 22
Module: 309
LineInfo: 0x8D165E86FB819597
Fields: {"$module":"mms_vsa64_14330","CommandID":"F30407D6-601F-11E0-9C67-FF46DFD72085"}
Message: TOL: Failed to execute the command. Backup workflow
------------------------
Error code: 22
Module: 309
LineInfo: 0x8D165E86FB819597
Fields: {"$module":"gtob_backup_command_addon_vsa64_14330","CommandID":"F30407D6-601F-11E0-9C67-FF46DFD72085"}
Message: TOL: Failed to execute the command. Backup workflow
------------------------
Error code: 2
Module: 329
LineInfo: 0x8EDC81EA38FABAD3
Fields: {"StepType":"2","$module":"gtob_backup_command_addon_vsa64_14330","TraceLevel":"1"}
Message: Step 'Backup' has failed.
------------------------
Error code: 22
Module: 309
LineInfo: 0x8D165E86FB819597
Fields: {"$module":"mms_vsa64_14330","CommandID":"4504F8D4-2727-42AB-BB4F-A42EDBB790A0"}
Message: TOL: Failed to execute the command. Tol::IsolateCommand
------------------------
Error code: 22
Module: 309
LineInfo: 0x8D165E86FB819597
Fields: {"$module":"service_process_vsa64_14330","CommandID":"8F01AC13-F59E-4851-9204-DE1FD77E36B4"}
Message: TOL: Failed to execute the command. Backing up
------------------------
Error code: 22
Module: 309
LineInfo: 0x8D165E86FB819597
Fields: {"$module":"gtob_backup_command_addon_vsa64_14330","CommandID":"8F01AC13-F59E-4851-9204-DE1FD77E36B4"}
Message: TOL: Failed to execute the command. Backing up
------------------------
Error code: 212
Module: 161
LineInfo: 0x0B320396ADFE3E01
Fields: {"IsReturnCode":"1","$module":"disk_bundle_vsa64_14330"}
Message: Failed to find archive 'DEN-AHILLSTROM.Johnstone.local-022966A2-1BCB-42AF-9B20-CD6579F3E6E1-5AA1CB77-830D-47E2-858A-F609B05D05BFA'.
------------------------
Error code: 201
Module: 161
LineInfo: 0xD5796A33131EEB98
Fields: {"$module":"disk_bundle_vsa64_14330"}
Message: Failed to get information about the archives.
------------------------
Error code: 14
Module: 4
LineInfo: 0xF35F747B3B21FC7A
Fields: {"$module":"disk_bundle_vsa64_14330","path":"\\\\?\\UNC\\192.168.5.47\\home\\","function":"NtOpenFile"}
Message: The operation is not supported.
------------------------
Error code: 65520
Module: 0
LineInfo: 0xBD28FDBD64EDB8F8
Fields: {"$module":"disk_bundle_vsa64_14330","code":"2147942450"}
Message: The request is not supported

 

0 Users found this helpful
Support specialist
Posts: 0
Comments: 1054

#1

Hello Andy,

welcome to Acronis forums!

There are no special settings in Acronis Management Console which you need to adjust. Acronis software uses Windows network settings.

According to the log that you've shared, the \\UNC\\192.168.5.47\\home\\","function":"NtOpenFile" path is not accessible from the Agent which backup is created. Please eliminate this issue.