Skip to main content

Delete all machines and MAC addresses

Thread needs solution
Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 2

Afternoon all - I wondered if it is possible to delete all machines from Snap Deploy 5 and then readd them?

Something has gone a bit strange today - I look at machines in the machine list and I see the same label (eg MACHINE1, MACHINE2) have different MAC addresses. They change over a few seconds which is very strange!

So I think I have a corrupt database somehow - is that possible?

I now want to delete all machines and deployment tasks in there (luckily only about 15 machines and 3 deployment tasks) and start again.

How would I do that ?

Thanks.

0 Users found this helpful
Forum Member
Posts: 5
Comments: 45

You may be better off contacting support directly.  Support here can be quite sporadic.

Forum Moderator
Posts: 209
Comments: 6681

Hello IT Guy,

Do the MAC addresses of the affected machines change in fact, did you check? Do the machines have more than one Nic card? 

On one of the previous builds we had issue where multiple licenses were assigned to a single MAC address, but nothing similar to your issues. Probably a re-installation would help (make sure you are on the latest build - can be found here https://forum.acronis.com/comment/450118#comment-450118) , but if the issue persists I'd also recommend raising a support ticket for investigation. 

Thank you,  

Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 2

Ekaterina Surkova wrote:

Hello IT Guy,

Do the MAC addresses of the affected machines change in fact, did you check? Do the machines have more than one Nic card? 

On one of the previous builds we had issue where multiple licenses were assigned to a single MAC address, but nothing similar to your issues. Probably a re-installation would help (make sure you are on the latest build - can be found here https://forum.acronis.com/comment/450118#comment-450118) , but if the issue persists I'd also recommend raising a support ticket for investigation. 

Thank you,

 

No - they all have a single NIC and they were changing for MACs on other boxes.
Not sure what it was - in the end I removed every form the machine, deleted all traces of acronis and started again.

Thanks for the reply