Inadvertant upgrade to version 2017
After an inadvertant upgrade to version 2017 (I thought it would be for free) TrueImage tells me I need to activate it. But I dont want to buy it. How to fall back to 2016?
Franz, you will need to completely uninstall ATI 2017 from your computer then reinstall your ATI 2016 software again.
Note: Doing the uninstall may delete you backup tasks and history, so if you want to protect this, then save copies of the following folders:
C:\ProgramData\Acronis\TrueImageHome\Scripts - where the task configuration is held.
C:\ProgramData\Acronis\TrueImageHome\Database - where the task history is held.
If these have been deleted by the uninstall, then copy them back before installing ATI 2016.
Download the ATI 2016 latest full installer program from your Acronis account webpage.