Deleting files / directories from backups
after running file level backups for months I wanted to reduce the size of the backups by excluding certain directories. I have updated the backup tasks and run a new backup but the now excluded directory still exists in the old backups. How do I remove these files from the backup file
Michael, sorry but all backup .TIB files are created as Read/Only and cannot be updated once made. The ability to edit .TIB files was lost some long time ago in earlier versions of the product but this only recorded the changes to a new incremental type file rather than allowing the actual content of the original file to be altered.