How to delete a computer from the Acronis Online Dashboard
I do not use cloud storage but I was trying to fix a problem with a failed backup so I opened the dashboard tab.
On the online dashboard I discovered that one of my computers is listed twice. The failed backup shows up and a second backup with the same computer name is also listed. The failed image says the last backup was yesterday and it shows a status of "Error" which is correct. The second image says the last backup was in April 2016 and itt shows a status of "OK".
I want to get rid of the unnecessary duplicate (which is in fact incorrect) but the little gear on the right side of information for this computer has no delete option. The gear only shows " Backup", "Recovery", and "Details".
How do I delete this duplicate entry?
Ripper, the Dashboard will show you any backups associated with devices where you have ATI installed and which have been signed in to your Acronis Account, this will reflect any local backups that have been performed.
There is an option to Delete entries from the Dashboard which is shown after clicking on the gear cog icon as shown in the images below:
If you do not see a Delete option then it may be because you do not have a subscription for the Acronis Cloud service. This is shown for me in my Dashboard.
"Delete" option will be shown for the offline devices only - you'll need either to remove Acronis True Image from this PC or power it off\stop Acronis services, then the device will turn into offline status.
I figured out that shutting down the machine and opening up the dashboard on a different machine would give me the "delete" option for the computer I wanted to disappear, just hours before your answer saying virtually the same thing arrived.
I suspect just taking the computer offline, i.e. putting into Flight mode as Windows 10 calls it or disconnecting from the internet would achieve the same end.
I deleted a computer from the Dashboard several days ago. Checked recently and it is no longer listed there and that computer is also off line. I installed ATI 2018 on a new computer (replacement) and was told I had 30 days of access since I have exceeded my allotment of 5 seats per my license. The new computer now shows as the 5th computer on the Dashboard.
Is this something that will work itself out over the next few days, or do I need to do something else on the computer I took off line? How can I tell before the 30 days, if I'm just using the 5 seats available to me or 6?
So, it's a 2 step process. 1) Delete the computer from the Dashboard and 2) Move the license from the original computer to the new one.
Or, does the "Move" do both at once?
What if, down the road a computer completely fails (HDD Crash) with ATI on it, how do you handle that situation?
George, the steps are shown in the KB document in the Solution section - the Dashboard is separate to how activation is handled and has to be dealt with separately. Moving the license would deal with a lost/crashed/inoperative computer.