Skip to main content

The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout.

Thread needs solution
Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 0

I am getting frequent DCOM errors  with the above message - 100s in a day. They seem to be associated with TI_Managers_Proxy.DLL

I have a Win 10 64bit system with all updates applied. It started life as a clean Win 10 install.

Why am I getting this and how can I fix it?

0 Users found this helpful
Legend
Posts: 81
Comments: 17517

#1

John, welcome to these user forums.

It is difficult to say from the brief details you have provided whether this error is related to Acronis True Image or not?

I would recommend opening a Support Case directly with Acronis Support and send them an Acronis System Report which will include a copy of the Windows System & Application event logs, that they could review to see if there are any indications that any Acronis programs or link libraries etc are involved.

Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 2

#2

I am having the same problem. I did a fresh instali of Windows 10 creator. I installed Acronis 2017, 8053 and I get event error 10010, The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout. Everytime I boot the computer I get more than 10 event error on just this issue.

I talked to a Acronis tech rep on the phone and he said that the problem isn't Acronis, but Microsoft new registration system in Windows 10 Creator. Hum, Something tells me Microsoft is not going to fix this problem.

This is an irritating issue and needs to be fixed, ASAP.

 

 

Legend
Posts: 81
Comments: 17517

#3

D Myers, welcome to these user forums.

I am not aware of any Acronis cause for this particular DCOM error being reported in the system Event logs, but if it is caused by ATIH 2017 then you will need to continue to work with Acronis Support via a support ticket to resolve it.

See webpage: KB3213986: Stuck at "Please wait for the local session manager" which has a fairly long discussion between other users and Microsoft for the same error, where the last update would suggest that using multiple logins and not using an Administrator account can contribute to these problems.

ATIH 2017 requires full administrator privileges in order to work correctly and should be installed from an Administrator account.

Forum Hero
Posts: 36
Comments: 7239

#4

My suspicion is that if you are using a Microsoft account to log on to your computer that is the problem.

If you are I would try to log on to Microsoft at this link:   https://login.live.com/ on the computer having the issue and see if that clears things up for you.

Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 2

#5

I am the only user/administrator and login as "owner" and no password on the local account only. Except for "guest" there are no other accounts on this computer. Discussions with Microsoft level 3 tech support says Acronis is the problem.

Any more suggestions?

 

Legend
Posts: 81
Comments: 17517

#6

The only other suggestions are as follows:

  • Reopen your Acronis Support Case and request this issue be escalated to their second level or development.
  • Uninstall ATIH 2017 and test that this problem has stopped happening.  If it has, then run the Acronis Cleanup tool (link below) to ensure all traces are removed, before doing a clean install and checking to see if the problem returns or not?

In reply to by Steve Smith

Forum Member
Posts: 41
Comments: 56

#7

If you do an Internet search for the string "1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897" you'll find essentially identical reports going back at least as far as 2012, some in Acronis forum posts.

Legend
Posts: 81
Comments: 17517

#8

Bert, I understand that you can search for and find evidence of other users reporting the same issue but there is nothing any of the users here in these forums can do to help resolve this even if it is proven that it is caused by a particular Acronis component.  Only the Acronis developers can confirm if this is a problem in their code, and only they can make any changes to that code if it is necessary.

In reply to by Steve Smith

Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 1

#9

True Steve. But I came back to the same results, reaching back till at least 2012, and it didn't get any batter with version 2018 = that's 6 years to get something fixed.

My system is Win 10, latest patches, and apart from those DCOM errors, my logs are clean.

It doesn't need rocket science to find the issue. Searching the registry for the specific AppID in the system error log comes up with following registry key:

Computer\HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\AppID\{1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897}

which contains following Value:

TIManagersProxy Class Application

How about passing this on to the programers and save them the work to find excuses why they didn't fix it in those last 6 years? This is clearly a True Image issue, and the key goes away when uninstalling True Image, as do the DCOM errors.

I do have a support case, btw, but thought it might help to post it here too, just to clarify where exactly the issue is.

 

Legend
Posts: 81
Comments: 17517

#10

Werner wrote: "How about passing this on to the programmers and save them the work to find excuses why they didn't fix it in those last 6 years? This is clearly a True Image issue, and the key goes away when uninstalling True Image, as do the DCOM errors."

I would love to be able to do so but am just another user with no extra access to Acronis programmers, developers or anything else other than some private MVP forums which have been fairly quiet of late!

The reality here is that this probably is a side-effect of how the Acronis code works, perhaps it is poor or lazy programming but from what I understand the only ill effect is that these log entries are posted which very few users of the software would ever see.  The majority of users would never think of looking at the Windows Event logs and most wouldn't even know how to start to do so.

In reply to by Werner Kaffl

Forum Member
Posts: 1
Comments: 27

#11

Fully support. See this problem also for several years, the problem is in True Image 100%

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 3

#12

Yes, the problem is definitely True Image, and I have it too. It relates to the process "TIManagersProxy Class Application" which is the Acronis dll ti_managers_proxy.dll. That's all I can say and I don't know how to fix it.

I, like hundreds of other users no doubt, will not report this fault to tech support because I will get charged. Consequently Acronis will continue to deny that it's a problem and it won't get fixed.

This software is so inherently flawed by using a support paywall, which is making users pay for the bugs in their software, and blocking their devs from getting a true picture of what's going wrong. I don't know why they continue to do this, and I'm surprised this business is still operating tbh. It started out as a world leader and now it's a pos.

Legend
Posts: 81
Comments: 17517

#13

Stephen, welcome to these User Forums.

If you have ATI 2017 or 2018, then you could open a Support Case for this issue without fear of being charged, as Acronis changed the Support model with these releases and went away from only giving 30-days support (from date of purchase) to now giving 2 years support.

If, as you say, hundreds of other users are not reporting this problem, then Acronis won't know that there is a significant problem and won't be looking any time soon at fixing it.

One option that is open to all users, regardless of the version of ATI installed, is to use the Feedback tool - this is shown in the ATI GUI Help section, or else there is an online Feedback page that can be used.

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 3

#14

I am glad to hear that has been changed finally, that changes everything. I will open a case then.

Legend
Posts: 81
Comments: 17517

#15

Stephen, please see webpage: Acronis Support Lifecycle Policy for Consumer Products where the new support arrangements are documented.

ATI 2017 is covered by Extended Support with no declared end date at this time where this is described in more detail on the webpage as to what it covers.

ATI 2018 has full Support given it is the latest / most recent product available.

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 3

#16

Thanks. For ATI 2017 "An upgrade is considered a valid solution if no other options are available." would appear to be a total get out of jail free card then. And this particular problem has persisted through all the upgrades.

Legend
Posts: 81
Comments: 17517

#17

Understand your comment Stephen, but if there is significant development work needed to resolve a problem, then Acronis would prefer to invest that work in the most current product version rather than on an older version which is already out of mainstream support.

Forum Member
Posts: 9
Comments: 27

#18

The obligatory "me too" post.

 

Log Name:      System
Source:        Microsoft-Windows-DistributedCOM
Date:          1/11/2017 03:18:14
Event ID:      10010
Task Category: None
Level:         Error
Keywords:      Classic
User:          ARMS\icela
Computer:      arms
Description:
The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout.
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
  <System>
    <Provider Name="Microsoft-Windows-DistributedCOM" Guid="{1B562E86-B7AA-4131-BADC-B6F3A001407E}" EventSourceName="DCOM" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="0">10010</EventID>
    <Version>0</Version>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>0</Task>
    <Opcode>0</Opcode>
    <Keywords>0x8080000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2017-10-31T19:18:14.025478300Z" />
    <EventRecordID>3546</EventRecordID>
    <Correlation />
    <Execution ProcessID="856" ThreadID="5048" />
    <Channel>System</Channel>
    <Computer>arms</Computer>
    <Security UserID="S-1-5-21-4174466385-3352991235-1917151931-1001" />
  </System>
  <EventData>
    <Data Name="param1">{1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897}</Data>
  </EventData>
</Event>

 

This event likes to happen when the computer is slept, like once every two minutes. I wonder if It's keeping my computer awake all night when it should have been asleep.

Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 12

#19

"Me too" too. TI 2018 build 9850 on a clean install of Windows 10 v1709 (Fall Creators edition)

Legend
Posts: 81
Comments: 17517

#20

All the 'me too's' are fine but unless the people posting these are also opening Support Cases with Acronis for this issue, then nothing is likely to be done about it.

Forum Star
Posts: 130
Comments: 2911

#21

If you want the issue to be addressed, as Steve says, you need to open a support case with Acronis (it may help to include a link to this thread).

Ian

Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 12

#22

I think I've fixed it.

In Component Services / Computers / My Computer / DCOM Config, right-click TIManagerProxy Class Application then Properties / Security and in both Access and Configuration click Customise and make sure Administrators have full control.

**edit** I retract the above "fix". Since the Windows 10 Fall Update (1709) the problem is back. I added LOCAL SERVICE permissions in DCOM but no difference.

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 3

#23

Any update on this?  I created a ticket with Acronis and will report back if I hear anything. 

Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 1

#24

+1

I also get that error message

The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout.

and created a support request. Registry clearly shows that this CLID belongs to Acronis TI.

Windows 10 x64

Acronis 2018 - b. 10640

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 3

#25

Basically, Acronis wants to do a series of reinstall... I did the basic re-install, but it didn't help.  The more invasive approach will require too much time at this point.  Below are their suggestions if someone else wants to try it.

 

As I understand, after you installed Acronis True Image 2018 on your system you are getting an error message "The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout."

I would be glad to assist you.

I would suggest you to please run a repair installation of Acronis True Image 2018. To repair please run the installation file again and please select repair.

However, you can download and install updated Acronis True Image 2018 version from your Acronis account in future.

https://kb.acronis.com/content/2900

 

If still the issue persist, please follow the steps below:

1. Uninstall the application from the control panel and reinstall the application.

 

2. If the issue persists, then please remove Acronis True Image 2018 from the system using Microsoft fixIt tool and reinstall the application.

Microsoft fixit tool: http://support.microsoft.com/mats/Program_Install_and_Uninstall

 

3. If the issue persists, then please run Acronis cleanup tool to remove the application and restart the system and reinstall the application.

Acronis cleanup utility: https://kb.acronis.com/content/48668

 

Note: As a precautionary measure, prior to using the Cleanup Utility, we highly recommend that necessary backup measures be taken to preserve your data. This can be done using Acronis software or third party software and/or hardware.

 

I would appreciate if you could confirm that shared solution resolved the issue in your reply to this email.

 

If the issue persists, please gather the following reports for further investigation:

1. Screenshot of the error message

2. AcronisInfo: https://kb.acronis.com/content/2707

3. Process monitor log: https://kb.acronis.com/content/2295

4. MS Installer Log: https://kb.acronis.com/content/56655

 

 

Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 12

#26

If you search the Acronis forums for "1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897" you'll find this problem has been reported on TI2016 and TI2017. So I don't really think a clean reinstall of TI2018 is going to fix it.

10010 errors in general seem to be caused by incorrect permissions somewhere in DCOM.

 

In reply to by Laurie

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 3

#27

What permissions are needed and where do you apply them?

Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 12

#28

Where? - see my earlier post of 11/08/17. What permissions are needed? That's the problem!

Of course it might not be that at all.
But " TIManagerProxy Class Application" in DCOM is 1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897 so it's got to be connected somehow.

 

Forum Member
Posts: 1
Comments: 27

#29

error ATI.pngThe problem is Acronis True Image. Support is silent, the decision will probably not. ATI removed, the error disappeared. Subscription to this product canceled, looking for an alternative solution. Used these products since 2010.

Beginner
Posts: 3
Comments: 6

#30

I wanted to reported that this problem is also present in TrueImage 2019. Getting 100 of these messages a day on Windows 10 Pro x64.

Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 11

#31

I use Acronis True Image 2017 on Windows 10 (latest updates) and I can confirm that this is an issue. Uninstalling Acronis makes the error go away. So stop messing around Acronis and fix it! Even if its Microsoft fault it's on you to work with them...NOT us

Forum Moderator
Posts: 121
Comments: 4612

#32
Blackkatt wrote:

I use Acronis True Image 2017 on Windows 10 (latest updates) and I can confirm that this is an issue. Uninstalling Acronis makes the error go away. So stop messing around Acronis and fix it! Even if its Microsoft fault it's on you to work with them...NOT us

Hi! Sorry to know that you've encountered this issue, unfortunately producing patches/hotfixes is only possible for the main and immediate previous version of the product (only critical fixes). 

If the issue reproduces with Acronis True Image 2019, try to re-install the software from scratch to make sure the issue is not carried over from the older versions. If the issue still persists, please open a support ticket, so that our engineers can investigate the issue and produce a fix. 

Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 11

#33

Hi, thnx for replying on Christmas ? and all ?

If you read somewhere above me, you'll see that this is an issue on 2019 as well. Now if that person did a clean install or not, I dunno. 

Am not impossible ? to the idea of upgrading. BUT, last time I checked there was nothing new that interested me ??. My old 2017 works like a charm not considering u know what.

? ? I'll have another look at what's new. 

 

Forum Member
Posts: 1
Comments: 27

#34
Ekaterina Surkova wrote:
Blackkatt wrote:

I use Acronis True Image 2017 on Windows 10 (latest updates) and I can confirm that this is an issue. Uninstalling Acronis makes the error go away. So stop messing around Acronis and fix it! Even if its Microsoft fault it's on you to work with them...NOT us

Hi! Sorry to know that you've encountered this issue, unfortunately producing patches/hotfixes is only possible for the main and immediate previous version of the product (only critical fixes). 

If the issue reproduces with Acronis True Image 2019, try to re-install the software from scratch to make sure the issue is not carried over from the older versions. If the issue still persists, please open a support ticket, so that our engineers can investigate the issue and produce a fix. 

The standard answer technical support, a few months later. You don't even see the crux of the problem. The problem of a few months, reinstalling and even new installations does not solve the problem. You are reading the comments or so horrible write? I got the same response on this issue almost a year ago, it's not you I respond to it?

Forum Moderator
Posts: 121
Comments: 4612

#35

Everyone,

this issue requires the more in-depth investigation, where our development team would need to analyze diagnostic information from the affected systems\conduct a remote session. Please refer to my comment https://forum.acronis.com/comment/483764#comment-483764 and open a support ticket. If any assistance is needed, contact me in a private message (share the ticket ID if you've already opened one, so that I can look into the situation and help). 

Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 11

#36
Ekaterina Surkova wrote:

Everyone,

this issue requires the more in-depth investigation, where our development team would need to analyze diagnostic information from the affected systems\conduct a remote session. Please refer to my comment https://forum.acronis.com/comment/483764#comment-483764 and open a support ticket. If any assistance is needed, contact me in a private message (share the ticket ID if you've already opened one, so that I can look into the situation and help). 

I bought Acronis 2019, very good price so could not say no to that!

I Like the small changes to the GUI and such. I did not do a clean install because last time I lost all my backup job settings. EVEN on the online account (Said "computer name" is not online) could do nothing with them... 

So, If you like me to try that, first tell me how to save my jobs so I can restore them because the Event Viewer i full of this crap "The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout."

I will create a ticket tomorrow probably.

Forum Member
Posts: 1
Comments: 27

#37
Blackkatt wrote:
So, If you like me to try that, first tell me how to save my jobs so I can restore them because the Event Viewer i full of this crap "The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout."

I will create a ticket tomorrow probably.

useless, this error for more than a year and a year ago I wrote them about it. Nothing has changed and will not change.

half a year ago I was told that the problem is known and they are working on it. Just wait a couple of years.

Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 11

#38
Ekaterina Surkova wrote:

Everyone,

this issue requires the more in-depth investigation, where our development team would need to analyze diagnostic information from the affected systems\conduct a remote session. Please refer to my comment https://forum.acronis.com/comment/483764#comment-483764 and open a support ticket. If any assistance is needed, contact me in a private message (share the ticket ID if you've already opened one, so that I can look into the situation and help). 

Support ticket created! 

Forum Moderator
Posts: 121
Comments: 4612

#39
Blackkatt wrote: 

Support ticket created! 

Great, thank you for taking the time to open a support ticket, I've found it in our CRM and will closely monitor the resolution process. 

Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 11

#40
Ekaterina Surkova wrote:
Blackkatt wrote: 

Support ticket created! 

Great, thank you for taking the time to open a support ticket, I've found it in our CRM and will closely monitor the resolution process. 

Cool ? thnx!

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 3

#41

ATI 2018 and 2019 - I (and my daughter) use non-stop backup - (just upgraded to 2019 from 2018) - Just my 2 unscientific cents: I seem to see the DCOM required timeout errors on my (and my daughter's) Surface Pro 4 when it is is NOT shutdown properly.  That is, when we close the keyboard and throw it in the case.  Sometimes, after closing the keyboard, in the process of throwing it in the case, the power button is accidentally pressed and the Surface seems to start, then goes to sleep in the case. 

In other words, if we treat it as an iPad and never do a proper shut-down but rather shut the cover and make it sleep. 

I seem to NOT have the DCOM timeout errors when we do a proper shutdown. 

If we close the keyboard/cover and throw it in the case, we seem to have the error about non-stop backup stopped.  

Developers: check The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout. | Acronis Forum Fix: The server did not register with DCOM within the required timeout - Appuals.com The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout. | Acronis Forum

Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 11

#42
Sir Robin wrote:

ATI 2018 and 2019 - I (and my daughter) use non-stop backup - (just upgraded to 2019 from 2018) - Just my 2 unscientific cents: I seem to see the DCOM required timeout errors on my (and my daughter's) Surface Pro 4 when it is is NOT shutdown properly.  That is, when we close the keyboard and throw it in the case.  Sometimes, after closing the keyboard, in the process of throwing it in the case, the power button is accidentally pressed and the Surface seems to start, then goes to sleep in the case. 

In other words, if we treat it as an iPad and never do a proper shut-down but rather shut the cover and make it sleep. 

I seem to NOT have the DCOM timeout errors when we do a proper shutdown. 

If we close the keyboard/cover and throw it in the case, we seem to have the error about non-stop backup stopped.  

Developers: check The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout. | Acronis Forum Fix: The server did not register with DCOM within the required timeout - Appuals.com The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout. | Acronis Forum

Robin, I've already created a ticket for this. This is my last correspondence.

So they already know about this. So we'll see what happens next =)

 

Hello Michael, 

My name is Narendra, I'm from Acronis Support Experts team.

As per the issue details, you are facing errors related to DCOM post installation of Acronis True Image 2019. I will be glad to assist you.

Michael, Developers already knows about the issue and they require a remote session of you PC to investigate the issue further and find the root cause of the issue. If you agree for a remote session, then we will check with Developers for their convenient and time and will get back to you.

So, do you agree for a remote session with Developers?

I will look forward to your response. 

Forum Member
Posts: 1
Comments: 27

#43
Blackkatt wrote:
Robin, I've already created a ticket for this. This is my last correspondence.

So they already know about this. So we'll see what happens next =)

Yes, they wrote the same to me on this issue in 2017, still waiting for xD

Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 11

#44

The issue is solved. Perhaps I got a custom built that's not on the side yet? 

 

I have 2019 build 11118

Forum Member
Posts: 1
Comments: 27

#45
Blackkatt wrote:

The issue is solved. Perhaps I got a custom built that's not on the side yet? 

 

I have 2019 build 11118

I am using 2018, will try to install 2019 version, it will be despicable on their part to leave this problem on 2018 version...

Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 2

#46

Same error message flooding my logs with a fresh install of Windows 10 Pro and Acronis True Image 2019.

The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout.

 

Why is this issue not corrected?

Attachment Size
491478-165007.PNG 50.24 KB
Forum Moderator
Posts: 121
Comments: 4612

#47
Troy wrote:

Same error message flooding my logs with a fresh install of Windows 10 Pro and Acronis True Image 2019.

The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout.

Hello Troy! Sorry to know about the issue. According to our internal records the issue is fixed in Acronis True Image 2019. In your case, is it a clean installation or upgrade from one of the older versions? If the latter, could you please try re-installing the software from scratch to make sure the issue is not carried over from the older versions? 

If the issue still persists on the clean installation, please open a support ticket, so that our engineers can investigate the issue and produce a fix.  Let me know the ticket ID, so that I can keep an eye on the investigation process.  If any questions or concerns, feel free to contact me in PM. 

Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 2

#48

I installed a fresh copy on a formatted hard drive of:

Windows 10 Pro x64

Acronis True Image 2019

 

No upgrades, no old version. Issue is not resolved... years later? Laughable...

Forum Member
Posts: 1
Comments: 27

#49
Ekaterina wrote:
Troy wrote:

Same error message flooding my logs with a fresh install of Windows 10 Pro and Acronis True Image 2019.

The server {1EF75F33-893B-4E8F-9655-C3D602BA4897} did not register with DCOM within the required timeout.

Hello Troy! Sorry to know about the issue. According to our internal records the issue is fixed in Acronis True Image 2019. In your case, is it a clean installation or upgrade from one of the older versions? If the latter, could you please try re-installing the software from scratch to make sure the issue is not carried over from the older versions? 

If the issue still persists on the clean installation, please open a support ticket, so that our engineers can investigate the issue and produce a fix.  Let me know the ticket ID, so that I can keep an eye on the investigation process.  If any questions or concerns, feel free to contact me in PM. 

The problem in the 2019 version is still present.

Forum Member
Posts: 1
Comments: 27

#50
Troy wrote:

I installed a fresh copy on a formatted hard drive of:

Windows 10 Pro x64

Acronis True Image 2019

 

No upgrades, no old version. Issue is not resolved... years later? Laughable...

Yes, I'm talking about too, the first time about this issue, I wrote in support a year ago, promised to fix it. Now they write that there is no problem, but it is.