Skip to main content

Difficulty moving backups

Thread solved
Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 1

I have several backups that I manually moved to a different drive (before I knew about the “move” feature), and several that I moved using the “move” feature once I discovered it. Yes, I should have RTFM...

Now my backups list is a complete mess. Some backups have a green check mark, some have a red X, and the rest have no status icon at all. In addition to that, some of them still show their old location (the ones with the red X and the ones with no status icon).

Is there a method to fix this so that all of my backups are accessible and show the proper (new) location?

0 Users found this helpful
Forum Star
Posts: 178
Comments: 3925

#1

For backup tasks that have the wrong location, you could try editing the settings for the backup task to give the new location. The cleanest option would be to remove those backups from the task list (right click on the V adjacent to the backup name, then select Delete, which then gives the option to either delete the task only, or to delete the task and associated files) and delete the task. Then add the backup back by clicking on the V next to the Add Backup, and select add existing backup. Repeat the process for each task.

Hope this helps.

Ian

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 1

#2

Thank you, IanL-S! Removing the "broken" backups and adding the existing (moved) backups worked perfectly!!

Forum Star
Posts: 178
Comments: 3925

#3

Excellent news!

Ian