Skip to main content

Instant Chat

Thread needs solution
Forum Member
Posts: 10
Comments: 16

Cannot access Instant Chat. No chat dialogue appears!

0 Users found this helpful
Forum Hero
Posts: 46
Comments: 7179

Marc,

What steps are you taking to get to instant chat and which browser?  Do you have pop-ups enabled?  I just checked and was instantly connected in Chrome without issue.

 

Nadeemuddin (4/8/2019, 8:15:37 PM): Hello! Thank you for contacting Acronis Customer Central. My name is Nadeemuddin and I will be glad to assist you. Please allow me 3-4 minutes to review your message. If you already have an existing case number on this issue, please let me know. Otherwise, I will create a new case and provide you the case number. 
Me (4/8/2019, 8:16:04 PM): Sorry to bug you!  I am part of the Acronis Forum MVP team and it was noted that instant chat is not working.  I wanted to test for myself. 
Me (4/8/2019, 8:16:09 PM): Seems all is well. 
Nadeemuddin (4/8/2019, 8:18:35 PM): Hello , 

There are no issues with the live chat support, as we are getting chats from the customers without any issues. 
Me (4/8/2019, 8:18:54 PM): Seems good to me. 
Me (4/8/2019, 8:18:59 PM): I'll respond in the forum. 
Me (4/8/2019, 8:19:00 PM): https://forum.acronis.com/forum/acronis-true-image-2019-forum/instant-chat 
Me (4/8/2019, 8:19:15 PM): Just wanted to check on their behalf. 
Nadeemuddin (4/8/2019, 8:19:18 PM): Sure. 
Me (4/8/2019, 8:19:26 PM): Thanks.  And take care! 
Nadeemuddin (4/8/2019, 8:19:33 PM): Feel free to get back to us should you have any further questions. Thank you for contacting Acronis Customer Central. Have a Great Day! 

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 4

I have been having the same problem in trying to get chat support for Disk Director.  I have tried Chrome and IE 11.  In Chrome I have tried ensuring Flash is enabled, popup blocking is allowed, and on two different machines. It get to the window that says if it does not popup to check the popup blocking instructions but never gets to a window.  In IE 11, once you hit chat it does not even come up with the graphic saying to make sure things are enabled, it just clears the working area of the page and does nothing.

I tried getting it to work for a couple hours and nothing worked, so if you have some ideas on what its problem may be that would really be helpful.

Forum Hero
Posts: 46
Comments: 7179

Ed / Marc,

If you're still not able to use chat, I'd send a PM to forum moderator Ekaterina (https://forum.acronis.com/user/85273).  I believe I saw another thread with someone else having an issue with chat too.

You could also open an email ticket in the mean time - probably one for the chat issue as well.

 

Forum Hero
Posts: 46
Comments: 7179

Here's the other thread to tie them together.  I noted this one over there too as Ekaterina has seen that one already.

https://forum.acronis.com/forum/topic/chat-support#comment-495223

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 4

I don't know if something changed on your end late yesterday or not, but I tried connecting to chat about 11:00 PM PST last night after turning off my Norton anti-virus and was able to get to chat support.

If you changed something before that time, then what ever you did fixed the issue, if not then it would be the anti-virus issue.

Thanks,

Ed

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 4

Someone from the Acronis team emailed asking me to try and connect to chat with incognito mode and that works, using standard Chrome mode still did not work did not work.

Thanks,

Ed

Forum Hero
Posts: 46
Comments: 7179

Looks like chat is being worked on now...

Forum Moderator
Posts: 109
Comments: 4057

Hello Everyone,

The issue should be fixed now!

Please let me know if you still face issues with access to the Live Chat console.