Skip to main content

Unable to create volume snapshot (0x70021)

Thread needs solution
Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 10

I am using Acronis 11 Home on Windows XP Pro. I added a new secondary hard drive and have the following problem whether I back up just the primary or the primary and the secondary together:

Operation with partition "0-0" was terminated.
Details:
Unable to create volume snapshot (0x70021)
Tag = 0xA5695862AAF8E6AA
Failed to get snapshot state. (0x10C44A)
Tag = 0x14181C22EF45AF33
Reached the end of the file (0xFFF0)
code = 80070026)
Tag = 0xBD28FDBD64EDB8AFs

I get error messages ALL THE TIME on all backups. When I tried recently to recover a backed up file Acronis told me it was corrupted. For all I can tell, this product has never backed up anything that could be used in recovery since day one.

I read other posts on this problem and am attaching a screenshot and the report.txt file

Attachment Size
report.txt 177.26 KB
diskmanagement_screenshot.jpg 134.09 KB
0 Users found this helpful
Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 3

Ich denke, habe ein vergleichbares Problem: "Aktion mit Partition '7-0' wurde abgebrochen.
Details:
<indent>Snapshot vom Volumen kann nicht erstellt werden.

Das Backup des gesamten Systems wird abgebrochen mit der hier dieser Fehlermessage.

Ich habe ein Problem bei der Sicherung meines Gesamt-Systems. Ich kann keine Erklärung bzw. Abhilfe finden.

Am Vortag normales Backup mit ATIH 2010 - aller Laufwerke C:, D:, E:, F:.
Keine Probleme.

Später Installation von ADD 11 und anschließenden Vergrößern der Part. von LW C: zu Lasten von noch verfügbaren Speicherplatz von D:.

Aktion wurde erfolgreich beendet. Mein System läuft problemlos.

Folgetag.

Ich will neues Buckup anlegen, weil ich zwei kleiner Dienstprogramme für Photoarbeiten installiert hatte.

Ich starte ATIH erneut, wie gewohnt. Das Backup wird mit Fehlermeldung abgebrochen.
( 2 mal das Gleiche Ergebnis. - Beim 2. Versuch nach neuem Kaltstart habe ich den Virenscanner abgeschaltet. )

Anschließend, nach geringfügigen Änderungen am System erneuter Versuch den kompl. Rechner zu sichern. Ohne Erfolg

Die letzten Zeilen der entstandenen Logdatei hier.

>>>>

Snapshot vom Volumen kann nicht erstellt werden. (0x70021)
Tag = 0xA5695862AAF8E62E
Sperren des Volume-Snapshots fehlgeschlagen. (0x10C449)
Tag = 0x14181C22EF45AF57
Schon gesperrt. (0x9)
code = E0000007)
Tag = 0xABF5B651C7D88E41</indent>" module="1" time="1281879396" />

Wo / Wie kann ich den Fehler lokalisieren, bzw. beheben, um wieder ein vollständiges BUP fahren zu können ?

Wer kann hier helfen oder Hinweis zu Fehlersuche geben?

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 10

That's nice. However, I don't speak a word of German. Perhaps the language that I wrote the message in would provide a clue to that. Can you tell me that in Spanish or Portuguese, I speak those languages!

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 10

Well, with no answer in English, I perused the rest of the forum. The only thing I've seen that supposedly addresses this problem is the re-installation of the drivers using a process of SnapAPISetup.msi from Acronis.

It does nothing to resolve this problem. What crap passes for reliable software. What utterly <edited> support. And they hint that I should spend more money to upgrade or "buy" service.
 

Let's give <Edited> backup a try. Hell, it's free with my Comcast Hi-Speed. <Edited> maneuver?

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 3

Unable to create snapshote.... --- NO BACKUP POSSIBLE !

first: thanks to all who tried to give me a good advice to this ( my ) topic.

Sorry for comming in german again:

Nach der Installation von DD 11 kann ich kein vollständiges Backup meines Systems mehr anlegen. ( Ob das mit dem Fehler in Zusammenhang gebracht werden muss, kann ich nicht beurteilen. )

Hier eine kurze Chronik der Ereignisse.

Ich kann keinen Anhaltspunkt finden den Fehler zu beheben.

2010-08-13 Div. Bereinigungen
Neue Programme: ImageConverter Plus
Adobe DNG Converter

2010-08-13 Acronis-BUP laufen lassen. C: bis F: – erfolgreich wie immer ! anschließend Paragon Partition Manager 8.0 gelöscht.
Acronis Disk Director Suite 11 erfolgreich installiert.
Partitionen geändert: LW 1 c:\ jetzt vergrößet auf 66,9 GB
d:\ jetzt verkleinert auf 43, 2 GB
e:\ bleibt unverändert

LW 2 f:\ ( SCSI -LW 19 GB ) bleibt unberührt.

2010-08-14 Neues bootfähiges Medium für alle Acronis-Programmelemente erstellt.
Acronis True Image Home 2010 update auf neuestes “build”

2010-08-17 Backup C bis F ist nicht mehr möglich.
Bup wird abgebrochen mit Fehlermeldung: >>
>> Snapshot von Vol. ..kann nicht erstellt werden.
>> Sperren des Vol.- Snapshot fehlgeschlagen.

Versch. Versuche / Aktionen um Fehler zu finden:
Einzelsicherung von C und D sind ( waren ) möglich.
Einzel-Sicherung von LW- F:\ nicht mehr möglich
Vol wird als fehlerfrei gekennzeichnet. ( LW. F:\ SCSI-LW; Fat 32; 17 GB )
Weder neue Komprimierung noch Fehleranalyse ergibt einen Hinweis.

Fehlerinfo bezieht sich immer auf die letzte zu sichernde Part. ( Möglicherweise auf das externe BUP Medium ? )

Maybe anybody can help me. Othervice I have to remove all Acronis-products immediately from my systems.
You can help me: how can I get in contact to any of the Acronis people, without have to pay a lot of money for a service wich may help or even not.

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 10

Claus,

Yeah, no problem...this is YOUR topic now. I ran a memory test and found out IT IS NOTHING BUT A BIG FAT PROBLEM IN ACRONIS, NO WHERE ELSE.

So, whether your German, Austrian, English, American or whatever, this software is just crap and doesn't work.

Klaus, who were all of the people giving you good advice? I don't see any posts here other than yours and mine.

Acronis: it's great for making new friends in foreign countries! It's worthless to back up your computer!

Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 2

Hello everybody,

I got the same Problem (True image Home 2009, build 9.646, Windows xp Home):

Snapshot vom Volumen kann nicht erstellt werden (0x70021)
Tag = 0xA5695862AAF8E645
Volume Snapshot: Erstellen fehlgeschlagen. (0x10C449)
Tag = 0x14181C22EF45AF36
Bereits gesperrt (0x9)
code = E0000007)
Tag = 0xABF5B651C7D88E41Aktion mit der Partition "2-0" wurde abgebrochen.
</indent>" module="1" time="1284045156" />

Sometimes ist works, sometimes not. What´s the meaning of this error message?
The Problem started, when i installed the snapapi545se.zip due to an advice by the "support-chat". I deinstalled it, but since then the backup does not work properly anymore, as it did before. A complete deinstallation of acronis true image and completely new installation is also not possible and did not solve the problem.

Who can help? Thanks!

---------------------------------

Hallo zusammen,

ich hab dasselbe Problem (True image Home 2009, build 9.646):

Snapshot vom Volumen kann nicht erstellt werden (0x70021)
Tag = 0xA5695862AAF8E645
Volume Snapshot: Erstellen fehlgeschlagen. (0x10C449)
Tag = 0x14181C22EF45AF36
Bereits gesperrt (0x9)
code = E0000007)
Tag = 0xABF5B651C7D88E41Aktion mit der Partition "2-0" wurde abgebrochen.
</indent>" module="1" time="1284045156" />

Manchmal funktioniert der backup, manchmal nicht. Keine Ahnung, warum. Was bedeutet diese Fehlermeldung?
Eigentlich hat alles wunderbar funktioniert. Wegen einer Kleinigkeit (Backup auf ein Netzlaufwerk) hat mir der "support-chat" empfohlen snapapi545se.zip zu installieren. Seitdem geht nix mehr. Eine komplette Deinstallation ist so ohne weiteres nicht möglich, weil zu viel im System hängen bleibt und nach einer weiteren Installation alles wieder beim Alten ist.

Wer kann helfen? Danke vorab!

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 10

Yeah, Acronis doesn't want to give us the answer. They want us to PAY for the software then PAY for each answer to each questions about the failures of their software.

Here's a solution:

 <Comment moderated per Acronis Forum TOU> 
 

Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 2

Obviously several people do have the same problem. WHERE IS THE SUPPORT!!??

It can not be that difficult to explain, what the message means and how to handle it.
(Don´t tell me to upgrade or install any other snapapi-driver. Thats the reason, why i got those problems!!)

Either the support solves this problem or tells EXACTELY how to denstall the programm COMPLETELY so i can reinstall my version, that worked properly!

--------------------------
Anscheinend habe mehrere Leute dasselbe Problem. WAS IST LOS MIT DEM SUPPORT!!??

Es kann doch nicht so schwer sein zu erklären, was diese Meldung bedeutet und was man dagegen tun kann.
(Bitte keinen Rat, dass ich upgraden oder den neuesten snapapi Treiber installieren soll. Genau deshalb funktioniert jetzt nichts mehr!)

Entweder der support klärt dieses Problem oder gibt eine Anleitung, wie man das Programm KOMPLETT deinstalliert, so dass ich meine ursprüngliche Version wieder installieren kann.

bin
Regular Poster
Posts: 2
Comments: 110

Obviously I don't know when or where any of you bought versions of TI, or any support options you had or have for those versions. However, as far as I know, neither TI11 nor TI2009 are supported directly by Acronis since they have been superceeded, and if you want continued support then obviously you have to pay for it. If no one else has replied here it is probably because we do not have any other answers than have already been provided - many of us have used TI for many years without major problems and if a snapshot cannot be created it is usually because of errors with the source media, corruption on the media, or problems with the drivers.

Sometimes, using error messages and codes, some of us in the forum can identify problems and provide solutions - but not always.

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 10

bin,

I don't know why an "Online Beginner" would already be an Acronis MVP, but you're answer does seem to make you a cheerleader for corporations that sell software and then block public view of recurrent problems/solutions from their forums. Your conclusion:

"If no one else has replied here it is probably because we do not have any other answers than have already been provided - many of us have used TI for many years without major problems and if a snapshot cannot be created it is usually because of errors with the source media, corruption on the media, or problems with the drivers."

Is just ridiculous. You can view forum entries for this exact problem where the users are being shunted off-forum to be given the solution.

I have my solution. It's called reliable software. I purchased TI about two years ago, and I don't think it ever worked properly.

That's why I'm heartily recommending everyone with this problem to just go ahead and get great disk backups software for FREE from

<Comment has been moderated per Acronis Forums TOU>
 

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 10

Philip,

Thank you for pointing this out. I apologize that you did not more productive assistance.

We support the products for free 30 days after purchase. After that, it is Pay Per Incident. There are pretty valid reasons, one of which is that there is a percent of the consumer population that uses Support as a HelpDesk for virtually all related and unrelated issues, thus depriving others of support. However, there are some other reasons.

The Forums are community supported and moderated by Acronis. We will likely have to alter or remove part of your post as it does violate the guidelines for the forums.

That said, I do not know why someone from Acronis did not jump in or at least provide guidance. Additionally, if you would still like assistance, I will have one of our experts contact you.

Please let me know. Again, I apologize that it got to this point.

Thanks,

Ed

Chief Customer Officer

Acronis, Inc.

www.acronis.com

Ph: +1.781.782.9007

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 10

Ed,

You weasel. So you can scurry out to the forum to cover your butt, but you really have no idea why no one is monitoring the forum for obvious defects in your software?

There's nothing wrong with my hard drives (I simply added a new one over 1 TB in size), nothing wrong with my memory, and, according to you guys, nothing wrong with my drivers.

You run out there and get rid of that post that indicates there's free software that's better than yours.

Then, run out and talk to your HR manager and see if you nitwits can find some new jobs.

Philip Clancy

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 10

Now, I just saved a copy of every post in this thread and I'll post it on it's own dedicated web site for Acronis on my own server....Ed is going to take these posts down, but the public needs to know that they are hiding behind customer service to pump their clients for money when they have obvious defects in their software that should be fixed for free.

bin
Regular Poster
Posts: 2
Comments: 110

Brian Clancy wrote:

bin,

I don't know why an "Online Beginner" would already be an Acronis MVP, but you're answer does seem to make you a cheerleader for corporations that sell software and then block public view of recurrent problems/solutions from their forums. Your conclusion:

------------------------------------------------

No, you don't know why and you can carry on not knowing.
I am no ones cheerleader and there was nothing wrong in my post.
I am not an Acronis employee and therefore decline to comment any further.

Forum Star
Posts: 24
Comments: 3268

Hello all!

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your frustration with us.

Bin, thank you for your valuable assistance.

Before trying to address the technical issues, I'd like to apologise for the inconvenience you've faced. Unfortunately we do not provide immediate technical assistance on Forum, so in order to receive it you need to contact support directly. You can see it also stated in our Forum Terms of Use.

<Understand that Acronis only Moderates the forum and does not have a commitment for answering all questions posted on the forum.  If you are looking for certified Acronis Technical Support that you should submit a case by going to http://www.acronis.com/support/  and clicking on Start Here.  Otherwise use the forum with the understanding that it is a community effort.>

It's impossible to address immediately all technical requests on Forum, and contacting support directly is the best way to receive technical assistance in a timely manner.

Dear Brian, I entirely understand your frustration regarding the situation and regarding Acronis support and management. From my end I'd like to assure you that we do not edit any post or thread that doesn't contain any abusive, harassing, threatening, sexual explicit, obscene, racially or ethnically offensive or vulgar information. This means, we do not edit any post or thread where our Customers express their frustration regarding our product, policies and processes. We do value and need this information, because we believe that every Сustomer that complaints is giving us an opportunity to make things right. And since we incorporate this feedback into our approach, we will be better able to meet clients needs and thereby be more successful in our venture. Your opinion - even negative - is important for us. So you can see that none of the information that was submitted without violating the Forum Terms of Use was edited.

Still I would like to point onto one additional statement there: 

<Respect the community and its members at all times.>

Bin is not an Acronis Employee: MVP programs matches our community members that contributes greatly on Forum and provides assistance and help to other community members. Bin has a Offline Beginner status only because he had to change the old account and start a new one. If you take time to search the Forum, you will see that he's extremely helpful - not to us, but to other members of the Forum. We would appreciate if you could express your frustration - absolutely understandable - to Acronis directly, but not to other community members, otherwise it will be a violation of Acronis Forum Terms of Use.

Dear Claus and Jörg. Thank you for your comments.

I'm terribly sorry, but currently we do not have an opportunity to provide Customers with assistance in German on Forum, though we do have German Support, which can be also accessed directly if you kindly follow these instructions.

Back to the case itself: 

the errors specified, as you can see, points onto the SnapAPI drivers integration issue. SnapAPI drivers are responsible for accessing the drive, and should there be any conflict of a drive's issue, the backup will be impossible. Usually the issue is solved by updating the drivers, but should it fail to help, we gather the diagnostic information and escalate to Development for further investigation.

Brian, Jörg, please kindly note that the products you're using are outdated ones and there are not many options we have left in case the SnapAPI update doesn't work.

Brian, we've checked the logs you've attached, and checked our internal resources, but there are no known issue matching your description. So the issue requires investigation. Probably the SnapAPI drivers used in your version don't recognise your modern hardware properly (since they're very old), and there are no new Snapapi update available: the product is no longer developed and updated. Unfortunately we cannot forward the case to support for troubleshooting due to the product being outdated, so the only possible solution here is to upgrade to the latest version of the product, which is currently Acronis True Image Home 2011.

Claus, I have found your e-mail address and will forward it to the German support team so that they could contact you directly and provide you with necessary assistance. Let me know if you're not contacted within the next 48 hours - I will send a speed up request and make sure they rich you in a timely manner.

Should you need anything else or have any further questions - feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience, we will be happy to help you!

Thank you!

Beginner
Posts: 3
Comments: 3

Hi, I also have a very similar problem to yours. I know this dosen't help but as you point out there must be many out there with the same/similar problem.

My setup is good and free from bugs/glitches. On Monday I did a reinstallation of the o/s xp pro taking great care and rebooting after each driver installation.

I then downloaded the latest level v 7046 from Acronis and installed. When I tried to open the splash screen opened then shut again. I tried this several times but it wouldnt open. Thinking that the download may have become corrupt I uninstalled and downloaded again. The result was the same the splash screen wont open. I checked the event viewer which stated that "Failed to connect to server error 0x800401FO MSI Installer" I sorted that but the problem still persists.

Iv'e since reloaded my o/s system 3 times so that all drivers etc are present and glitch free. Iv'e reloaded Acronis 3 times each with both the new and old version ( 6053 )that was trouble free before all this but I still have the same problem.

The splash screen always opens for 2 or 3 times after first boot up then wont open so this morning I tried to do a one click backup which failed as did a normal backup that I tried and for virtually the same reasons that you experienced.

Believe me, my setup is clean and glitch free. I entirely agree with every comment of yours and appreciate the frustration and wasted time spent on a product that should work. Unless Acronis experience the same sense of frustration and wasted time you will never get through to them and they will continue to market software that they will not support as and when it suits them. What makes this worse for me is that until this happened I had no problems whatsoever and ...encouraged a friend to buy it.

If I find an answer I will post and would ask that you will do so also. Meantime I think that I will be looking at imac very seriosly. Life is too short to be messed about like this.

regards

Brian B

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 10

Longshot,

There's no reason to continue to waste your time. After contacting the Vice President of US operations/customer service, it's clear that Acronis is well aware that, at least in my case, the problem is very clear cut:

I added a 1.5 TB drive. My version of Acronis won't handle it. No one from Acronis bothered to review the forum, much less deliver the bad news that my software, purchased less than three years ago directly from Acronis, would not support it. Weeks have gone by and it took a direct email to their VP to get the response that they consider that software I bought 24 months ago to be "very old".

I don't need software like this and a customer service/forum management team that performs so poorly. To his credit, the VP did offer to have a tech review to come to those conclusions. So, let this post be some kind of notice, not to be obfuscated by MVPs or other parties regarding the seriousness of the problem and futility of doing diligent disk, memory and driver update/testing:

ACRONIS SOFTWARE REPORTING THIS ERROR MAY SIMPLY BE TELLING YOU THAT YOU NEED TO SPEND MORE MONEY TO MAKE IT WORK BY UPGRADING OR BUYING A NEW SOFTWARE PACKAGE.

My father memorably commented: "There's nothing that money won't fix," and it seems particularly appropriate to Acronis' products and services. A notable and, in my case, free, practical solution can be found in an early post above that was edited out.

Beginner
Posts: 3
Comments: 3

Hi Brian, as previously stated, agree with all comments. My own software version is 10 months old so that I am less than happy with Acronis.
(UK understatement)

However.....I got around it as follows. I disabled the internet router, and removed all previous backups from the external drives so that there was no chance of new files becoming corrupted. I then installed from the original cd disc (which made a bee line to download the latest level from acronis but was stopped)

Bottom line, everything works as it should and it should not really come as a surprise because that's what I paid for. It's a pity Acronis do not agree.

I should add that I received some good pointers from the guys at www.virtualdr.com who are always helpful whenever possible.

I built my pc using the best gear that I could afford to avoid future problems. So far, all problems are software associated and I just do not have the time to faff around being used as a software guinea pig.

So, I will seriously check out imac. the message received so far (from users) not imac looks good. Iv'e tested their telephone tech support and it appears at least to be good and they are responsive.

If you do not have the original installation cd, consider buying 2010 version 6053 £17.99 at Amazon (reduced because superceded ?) at least you will have warranty and you will be up and running. ....I know, ...it's giving in, but at least you get to keep your hair.

regards

Brian

Dorset UK

Forum Star
Posts: 24
Comments: 3268

Hello Longshot and Brian!

Thank you for your comments and sharing your opinion with us.

Dear Longshot, I can assure you that no one considers Acronis True Image Home 2010 to be an outdated version... We do have a newer version released, but since 2010 is a previous variant, it is still supported and will also be updated shortly (our Development is currenrly working on a newer build).

According to the issue description, the problem is caused by the SnapAPI drivers glitch. This can be solved by snapapi update. I would appreciate if you could give it a try and let me know about it with the detailed issue description.

Should you need anything else or have any further questions - feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience, we will be happy to help you!

Thank you.

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 10

Yana,

Great to hear from you a month and half later!!!

Yeah, I did that SnapAPI drivers update three times. It doesn't solve anything. I included the log files and more with my original, thoughtful and thorough post that started this thread.

The only thing that really worked, and it worked WITHIN TWENTY FOUR HOURS:

1. Delete Acronis entirely and clear the registry;
2. Go out on the Internet and find Paragon Backup and Recover 10.2 FREE Edition;
3. Install and enjoy!

So, Yani, you have to get your ya ya out a bit sooner to be of any use to us!

Truly,

Brian Clancy

Beginner
Posts: 1
Comments: 1

Yana,

I too have the same issue of failure to create a snapshot. I recently had a system built for me, running Win 7 Pro. all of my drivers would be new/current. I purchased Acronis TI 2010 THIS PAST MAY! and ran it on my XP Pro with no problem. I am backing up to the same 1.5 TG WD hard drive as I did before!

It is clear that this is not an isolated software issue, many users are having the same issue. As such, a solution should be developed and provided free of charge.

So if you are still supporting ATI 2010, I would appreciate being notified when the update is released. As a long term user of TI I hope your company would value customer loyalty! Certainly there does not seem to be any guarantee that TI 2011 would not have the same issue!

By the way, what is the snapapi driver? Is it part of TI software?

I am also disappointed that searching the knowledge base did not yield an answer. I have seen several times where moderators took the discussion and posting of the solution off-line. Why not post the solution for all to read?

Regards,

Mike

Beginner
Posts: 2
Comments: 8

Hi to all. Obviously I'm here because I got the same error and seems to be no way to fix it.
Anyhow, my second HDD where I would to store the Acronis image (HDD with Windows) was installed AFTER the TrueImage program, but at the beginning I was thinking something about privileges on the second HDD (it was coming out from another computer), that's the reason why I try to delete the complete partition of the second drive and format again, but with no positive results.

What fix the problem was definitely Acronis TrueImage 2010 Uninstall, with a later registry clean (I checked manually the registry and the Uninstaller did its job perfectly, after a Registry Mechanic runs), reboot and install Acronis TrueImage 2010 back again, the Windows HDD backup was finally succesfully!!
So, seems that the program need to be installed into a system already completed, if you install it before to add more drives, these will not be managed properly by the program.

I hope this help someone

My regards

Forum Star
Posts: 88
Comments: 4769

Hello all,

Thank you very much for all your posts.

Andrea, I am glad that you were able to resolve the issue.

Michael, I will definitely help you.

The Snap Api driver is an Acronis driver that is responsible for disk operations and backups. I am very sorry that it is not freely available and we have to send the download link to it via a private message, but there are many times when it does more harm than good and we need to know exactly what happens when suggesting to update it.

We are currently expecting the next update for Acronis True Image 2010 Home and it will include the latest Snap Api driver. I will follow-up in a few moments with a download link.

Please let me know if you have additional questions.

Thank you.

Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 4

You'll follow up "in a few moments", hmm?

I have to say, experiencing the same problem myself, I agree with basically everything Brian has said here. Terminating support as far as helping people use the product is one thing, but when you purchase software, you expect it to WORK. If something is clearly BROKEN with your paid software, you need to FIX IT. Yes, even if it is a year and a half old. Sheesh. I can't believe this product was touted as the ultimate in backup software. As if I'm going to pay for your new version in the hope that it might at least occasionally work properly and won't itself be 'outdated' and worthless a few months later. I have had nothing but problems with the 2009 version since the day I installed it, and I'm done paying to test your products for you.

Brian, thanks for the Paragon suggestion; I'll check that out.

Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 3

Nathan, I am also fed up with Acronis. I have TI-11 and it worked for years, then I got the msg: "unable to create volume snapshot" and I damn sure am not going to give them more $$$ for an upgrade that MAY NOT work either. I am trying EaseUS' backup and having good results so far - BTW it is free!

Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 5

I tried to adjust my partitions to make C larger using Disk Director 11 Home; got the erro File system error: unable to create volume snapshot. DD shows the partition as full when there is lots of room (I have uninstalled lots of programmes and have run both checkdisk and defrag).

Legend
Posts: 172
Comments: 11125

Allan,
Can you post a screenshot of the Windows disk Management graphical view?

Beginner
Posts: 0
Comments: 1

A possible fix that worked for me: (1) run CCleaner immediately before opening Acronis (2) delete java