Versioning of BAckup file?
Hello. I have Acronis True Image V1.0.1 installed on a Qnap NAS which is being used via Android apps to keep backup data for the handful of mobile devices in my family.
My son has a Huawei Nova 3e that has been backed up occasionally on the Acronis system. Today his phone glitched and lost all but 20 of his contacts. He went to the Acronis app on his phone (v5.0.2) to restore, but the app automatically began a backup instead, and now appears to have overwritten the backup file on the NAS with only the 20 contacts that are still in his phone.
I've never needed to do a restore on my own phone - but looking at his, I could not find any way to step back to an earlier backup file to be restored. Is this possible, or has the saved data effectively been erased by the app going directly to backup rather than restore?
Thanks in anticipation.