2014 - The single/mass removal of backup tasks and backup file deletion procedures.
An illlustration about the removal of backup tasks listed (singles or bulk) on the main menu plus how tib backup files can be deleted.
When the program is installed, the user is offered the option to enable or disable the Scanning for Backup at each start of the program. You can prevent those scans and delays by not enabling this option from the very beginning.
Once the Scan for Backup has run once, the user has a bunch of backups listed on their main menu. This option will enable you to remove ALL the listing of backup or tasks at one time.
Or, if you need to delete only one single backup or task, this option removes only the single task or backup from the listing.
Sometimes, once a backup task has been created, you may want to delete the task or delete the tib backup files which were completed. This option provides for that need. Frankly, I wish this option was not offered as I feel it is dangerous because it does not tell the user what is going to be deleted and does not provide for any confirmation. Be very careful in the use of this option.
The below is the Acronis Backup Explorer view. It has many options, one of which is the DELETE opton for tib backups. The user can select the most recent backup for deletion; or if some earlier backups are selected for deletion, then all the newer backups will be deleted as well. One good feature about this DELETE option, is that the program will tell you how many files willl be deleted and the user must confirm the DELETE as wanting to be done. Note: this deletion of backup relates only to those created by this specific task. If you have other tib backup tasks with tib backup files to be deleted, you will need to open each task individually and delete that group using the same procedure as detailed in the prior paragraph. There is no one single DELETE OPTION that will delete all backup files as any deletion by the program is done at TASK LEVEL.
This link may also be of similar interest. http://forum.acronis.com/forum/48295
Grovers status = Inactive 1. Grover's New Revised Guides 4. 2014 Cleanup 2015 Cleanup 5. Attachments/How 7. TI 2015 FAQ.
2. Create BKU Tasks > 2011_2012_2013 2A. Using 2014 6. Help 2016 2015 2014 2013 8. Stop Scan for Backups 8A. ATIH Video's
3. Create new disks-Guides. 9. Register/Downloads 10. Mustang's New Guides 11. Les Seiler's Backup Video
How to add backup files to the listing of backup tasks for assorted uses such as validation or recovery or add missing files to backup tasks..
Screen 1--Select files to be added to main menu backup task.
Screen 2--The files have now been added to the main menu listing.
Screen 3--The files now available for assorted uses via the Acronis Backup Explorer or TimeSlice.
I've successfully done this, however now the log entries for new backups are not correct. The backups proceed okay, but there is only one version of about 35 GB yet the log is showing 13 versions totalling 578 GB. Is there any way to prevent this error? Again, this s recreated backup job.
To correct the listing of too many files, you can delete that single specific task with the wrong numbers and start a new task;
you can delete the history file (as per GH55) but that will delete ALL your tasks and ALL tasks listed will need to be recreated.
Post #3 is correct and applies to your situation. You indicate the information about number of files and size is not correct.
There is no fix which can correct the figurs being displayed. The only fix is to stop using and either keep the task without using, or to remove the task completely. Or, You can only start over with a next task. As my post #3 indicates, to correct you have two choices. Either delete that single task and recreate a new task,
or you can delete the history file whch will delete all the tasks and empty your main menu of task listings.
I am not talking about deleing your backup files but I am talking about deleting the task only. which will remove it from being displayed on your main menu listing of backup tasks.
Open your task and you have a "remove from loist" option. Choose this option to remove this listing from you main menu.
You will need to recreate a new task but be sure and use a different name for your task and use a different storage folder or sub-folder.
To make the recreating the task easier, before you get rid of the bad one, you can open the task and choose the "clone settings" which will clone the task settings but will still need to change the task name and folder name within the clone task.
Note: if you have questions about the use of TrueImage,. you are posting in the wrong forum.
Your questions about TrueImage 2014 should be posted in
The forum you are posting in is a reference forum--not a question and answer forum.