Skip to main content

Douglas's solution: . Add 2015 option to delete all previous backups 'before' every new "full version" (only)

Legend
Posts: 172
Comments: 11127

Version 2015: Add option to delete all previous backups 'before' every new "full version" (only)

Link to solution by user Douglas:

https://forum.acronis.com/forum/72668

The normal procedure for TrueImage is for the replacement backup file to be created before a deletion of the oldest bacikup occurs. This procedure requres extra storage space or reduces the number of backups which can be stored by the user.

The suggestion by Douglas is for users who prefer that the old backup files be deleted prior to a replacement being created, raher than being deleted after the backup is created.