Aller au contenu principal

What happens during the restore of Information Store Process in Acronis for Exchange

Beginner
Contributions: 1
Commentaires: 0

hi, I want to know what exactly happens during a restore of the Information Store? The user guide doesn't really give much info.

Does it delete/overwrite the existing Information Store(edb/log files?)
Does it dismount the existing IS ?
Does it create a new dismounted edb file from the backup?