Options reset to initital settings
I am running Acronis True Image 2018 on 20 PCs and yesterday I suddenly did not receive any email notifications from any of my PCs running True Image. Now I see that all the Disk backup option settings have been reset to initital settings on all the PCs. This must have happened sometimes after 4 am Tuesday October 22 but before 1 am Wednesday October 23. The only settings that have not changed are the schedule settings (but the advanced settings on this tab have also been reset). So now I have to manually make all these settings again on all Pcs.
Have anyone else experienced this? Anyone know why this happened?