I have one task which creates a survival backup on an external hard drive. This task runs once a week. I decided to to create a replica in my cloud storage, so I selected the replica tab and clicked replicate. This activity has raised a couple of questions that I haven't been able to find answers to, namely:
The replica task has run for a few weeks now but despite setting to only maintain 2 versions I am now running out of my 500GB cloud space. I have carried out a clean up and removed a replica, but it says that the 1 remaining replica is taking up almost the whole 500GB despite the fact that the uncompressed drives that are being backed up total only about 240GB. Any ideas why my replica is reported as being so big? I have tried to find a way to delete everything from my cloud space but that appears not to be an option. If you select 0 on the number of backups to maintain during clean up, it defaults to 1. Is there a way to completely clear the cloud and start again?
I also tried to find a way to turn off replication and there does not seem to be an option to do this. I thought by selecting 0 for the number of replica versions on the options, advanced tab that it would stop creating replicas, but again this value defaults to a minimum of 1 so once initiated it seems that you are stuck with replication. Is there a way to stop replicating a backup?
TIA for any assistance.